by Carol Cannon


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, December 12


Nona's strength and confidence is put to the test when members of her own family, whose love and support she once depended on, leave her behind, either by choice or circumstance. Nona's once secure world is breaking apart piece by piece. She needs her friends Layne, Dixie, and Betty Jo now more than ever to help her put it back together. Will the Fearsome Foursome and Nona's faith in God be strong enough to carry her through life's unexpected challenges?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781538081990
Publisher: Barnes & Noble Press
Publication date: 08/04/2017
Series: Kerry Series , #2
Pages: 260
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.55(d)

About the Author

Carol Cannon’s dream of becoming an author began when she was in fifth grade with the encouragement of her teacher and father. When she retired after thirty years of teaching, she decided it was time to pursue that dream. She released her first book in the Kerry Series, Forgiveness, in December 2016. Carol grew up on a farm near the small town of New Market, Indiana with two sisters and three brothers. She left the farm to attend Manchester College where she met and fell in love with her husband, David. They married and had three wonderful children–Kris, Sarra, Douglas–who have given them four precious grandchildren–Kanon, Sami, Andrew, Fletcher.
Carol has loved living in the Hawkinsville, Georgia, area for the past thirty-six years with her husband in the log-home that, along with their children, they built from the ground up. She thanks God every day for her many blessings of family and friends.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews