Hot Tub Time Machine [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

Hot Tub Time Machine [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Hot Tub Time Machine [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

Hot Tub Time Machine finds John Cusack, Rob Corddry, Craig Robinson, and Clark Duke barreling back to 1986 thanks to the titular magical device, so it only makes sense that the accompanying soundtrack is a blast from the past, 15 tracks that touch upon everything from MTV sensations to hip-hop hits (with the added bonus of two comical covers from Robinson). This being a rose-tinted retro retrospective, the soundtrack doesn't strictly play by the rules -- the opening track, Public Enemy's "Louder Than a Bomb," wasn't recorded until 1988, and the Replacements' "I Will Dare" didn't quite rub shoulders with "The Safety Dance" and Scritti Politti back in 1986 -- and there are just a few too many overly familiar cuts ( "True," "Modern Love," "Save It for Later," "Once in a Lifetime"), but that's just nitpicking for a collection that promises to be nothing more than an exercise in Gen-X nostalgia, and on that count, it delivers quite well.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/23/2010
Label: Rhino
UPC: 0081227981082
catalogNumber: 523700

Album Credits

Technical Credits

David Bowie   Composer
David Byrne   Composer
Jerry Harrison   Composer
New Order   Composer
Rick Springfield   Composer
Ranking Roger   Composer
Vince Neil   Composer
Paul Westerberg   Composer
Andy Cox   Composer
Ivan Dorschuk   Composer
Brian Eno   Composer
Andrew Farriss   Composer
Chris Frantz   Composer
David Gamson   Composer
Green Gartside   Composer
Hurby "Luv Bug" Azor   Composer
Michael Hutchence   Composer
Gary Kemp   Composer
Ian McCulloch   Composer
Everett Morton   Composer
Pattinson   Composer
Will Sergeant   Composer
Hank Shocklee   Composer
David Steele   Composer
Tina Weymouth   Composer
Pete de Freitas   Composer
Tommy Lee   Composer
Eric Sadler   Composer
Nikki Sixx   Composer
Carlton Ridenhour   Composer
Roger Charlery   Composer
George Pajon   Composer
Mike Fratantuno   Composer
Allen Pineda   Composer
Dana Sano   Executive Producer
Jaime Gomez   Composer
Terence Graves   Composer
Dave Waeling   Composer
Steve Pink   Executive Producer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews