ISBN-10:
1407035975
ISBN-13:
9781407035970
Pub. Date:
Publisher:
A House By The Sea: A beautifully moving and heart-warming novel about life and loss

A House By The Sea: A beautifully moving and heart-warming novel about life and loss

by Elvi Rhodes

NOOK Book(eBook)

$8.99 $9.86 Save 9% Current price is $8.99, Original price is $9.86. You Save 9%.

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy and Rosamunde Pilcher, an emotional and powerful novel by multi-million copy seller Elvi Rhodes.

READERS ARE LOVING A HOUSE BY THE SEA!
"A...lovely story that I wanted to go on forever..."-5 STARS
"A beautiful story, I couldn't put it down..." -5 STARS
"What a fantastic read" - 5 STARS
"I've read this book several times and always feel sorry to leave the house and its occupants at the end." - 5 STARS

*********************************

Will she be able to live and love again?

Feeling lonely and stuck in a rut since the death of her beloved husband Pete, Caroline decides to buy a dilapidated house in Brighton - a place which holds many happy memories for her.

Soon she is settled in her new life by the sea. Yet things are never simple: those who care for her are outraged by her impulsive decision and, at times, there seem to be insurmountable obstacles ahead.

Can she overcome these difficulties, find happiness in her new life and even leave a little room for love?



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781407035970
Publisher: Transworld Publishers Limited
Publication date: 09/04/2008
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 448
File size: 386 KB

About the Author

Elvi Rhodes was born and educated in Yorkshire, where many of her books are set, and now lives on the Sussex coast.She is the author of many bestselling novels.

For more information on Elvi Rhodes and her books, see her website at www.ElviRhodes.com


Elvi Rhodes was born and educated in Yorkshire. She is the author of many bestselling novels including Opal, Doctor Rose, Ruth Appleby, The Golden Girls, Madeleine, The House of Bonneau, Cara's Land, The Rainbow Through the Rain, The Bright One, The Mountain, Portrait of Chloe, Spring Music, Midsummer Meeting, The Birthday Party, Mulberry Lane, A Blessing In Disguise and The Apple Tree. A collection of stories, Summer Promise and Other Stories, is also published by Corgi Books.

Customer Reviews