House of Ash & Brimstone

House of Ash & Brimstone

by Megan Starks

Paperback

$15.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, November 18

Overview

Hell has come to collect…

…but Gisele Walker has no plans to pay the debt.

As a half-demon paranormal bounty hunter, Gisele is used to flirting with death, but stealing a curio and opening a portal to Hell’s demon court is more than your average day job.

Now, she’s partnered with infuriatingly handsome demon, Shade, who has more levels of grey than she can count.

Who can she trust to help save the city as Baltimore burns to the ground and ghouls roam the streets?

With a white-hot attraction burning between them and secrets blocking their path, Gisele must face her past and venture into the twisted heart of the demon royal court.

But with no memory of her past…

…will she be able to save their future?

If you like Ilona Andrews, Kim Harrison, Nalini Singh, Karen Marie Moning, Michael Anderle, K. F. Breene, or Shayne Silvers, you’ll walk comfortably inside the pages of this paranormal fantasy world.

Get it now.

“Starks doesn’t waste a moment launching readers into the heady, paranormal world of her action-packed debut. The complex mythology and feisty characters will hold readers’ attention. An enjoyable fantasy from an author with a lot of promise.” – Publishers Weekly

What reviewers are saying:

★★★★★ “The relationship between the two main characters, Gisele and Shade, was by turns compelling, original, heartbreaking, and HOT–and the suspense was of the nail-biting variety.”

★★★★★ “A fun mix of action, romance, and demonic intrigue, full of memorable characters and sultry tension. Fans of urban fantasy: here's your next binge read.”

★★★★★ “Packed with deliciously dark humor, steamy romance, and heart-stopping action, Gisele is a fierce heroine sure to appeal to fans of Nalini Singh and Sarah J Maas.”

★★★★★ “Shade and Gigi are my new UF power couple.”

★★★★★ “A thrill-ride adventure helmed by a badass, take-charge heroine and the hot-as-hell demon who loves her.”

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781949090499
Publisher: City Owl LLC
Publication date: 10/08/2019
Series: Gatewalkers , #1
Pages: 312
Sales rank: 321,928
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.70(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews