House of Dusk, House of Dawn (The House of Crimson & Clover Volume 10)

House of Dusk, House of Dawn (The House of Crimson & Clover Volume 10)

by Sarah M. Cradit

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


House of Dusk, House of Dawn (The House of Crimson & Clover Volume 10) by Sarah M. Cradit

Dive into the secret, ancient, powerful world of two New Orleans families, the Deschanels and the Sullivans...

From USA Today bestselling paranormal author Sarah M. Cradit comes House of Dusk, House of Dawn, the final installment in the bestselling witches family saga, The House of Crimson & Clover. Not a standalone story, this novel's plot makes the most sense only after having the prior volumes.

This is the end.

This is the beginning.

The stage is set. The players, ready.

A midnight dynasty, cursed to fall. An empire of shadows, determined to rise once more.

Here they are, at the end of everything.

One wrong move spells irreversible defeat.

But, ah, what if they win?

The Saga of Crimson & Clover:
A sprawling dynasty. An ancient bloodline. A world of magic and mayhem.

Welcome to the Saga of Crimson & Clover, where all series within are linked but can be equally enjoyed on their own.

Series List:
-> The House of Crimson & Clover Series: Dive into the secretive, ancient, powerful world of the Deschanels & Sullivans
-> The Midnight Dynasty Series: There's no place like home.
-> Vampires of the Merovingi Series: From the ashes of the sorcerer kings rose an empire.
-> And many more to come...

Visit for the latest information, news, and updates.

The House of Crimson and Clover Series:
This is the recommended reading order for the series.

Prequel: The Storm and the Darkness
Prequel: Shattered
Volume I: The Illusions of Eventide
Volume II: Bound
Volume III: Midnight Dynasty
Volume IV: Asunder
Volume V: Empire of Shadows
Volume VI: Myths of Midwinter
Volume VII: The Hinterland Veil
Volume VIII: The Secrets Amongst the Cypress
Volume IX: Within the Garden of Twilight
Volume X: House of Dusk, House of Dawn

Crimson & Clover Lagniappes (Series Bonus Stories):
Lagniappes are standalone stories that can be read in any order.

St. Charles at Dusk: The Story of Oz and Adrienne
Flourish: The Story of Anne Fontaine
Surrender: The Story of Oz and Anasofiya
Shame: The Story of Jonathan St. Andrews
Fire & Ice: Remy & Fleur Fontenot
Dark Blessing: The Landry Triplets
Pandora's Box: Jasper and Pandora Broussard
The Menagerie: Cyler
A Band of Heather: Colleen and Noah
The Ephemeral: Autumn Sullivan
Banshee: The Story of Giselle Deschanel

Box Sets:
The Prequels
The House of Crimson & Clover Volumes I-IV
The House of Crimson & Clover Volumes V-VII
The House of Crimson & Clover Volumes VIII- X
Lagniappes Collection I
Lagniappes Collection II

Product Details

BN ID: 2940158902260
Publisher: Sarah M. Cradit
Publication date: 09/12/2017
Series: The House of Crimson & Clover , #10
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 213,316
File size: 479 KB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

House of Dusk, House of Dawn (The House of Crimson & Clover Volume 10) 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
makeup-your-mind More than 1 year ago
I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review. I feel like I've been wrung out and hung to dry. I can only how imagine how Sarah must feel. The two words that come to mind to best describe this are complete and empty. A part of me hates that I have to say goodbye to these characters, but at the same time, it's clear their stories have been told. And what stories have been told! This series had taken me on an epic journey, through time and across great distances, and had made me feel as if I know these characters intimately. World building is exceptional, characters are complex and vastly different from one another, and I need to keep reminding myself that I am not actually friends with a Deschanel family in New Orleans! Despite paranormal aspects to the story, this reads like a true tale. I am truly in awe of the writing talents of Sarah Cradit, and I sympathize with how difficult it must have been for her to write this “final" chapter, to say good-bye to people who have been inside her head for years now. I am relieved to know that some of these characters will make appearances in future stories, though they will focus on new characters, new relationships, and new plots. I have no doubt I will be sucked into their lives just as I have been with the Deschanels.
thicks More than 1 year ago
I have absolutely completely enjoyed the saga of the Deshanels and Sullivans. The author artfully allows us the chance to see all of the loose ends tidied up nicely. Nicholas is always an interesting soul and I love his awakening. As the author pours out the ending I even felt tears like saying farewell to an old friend. We have traveled to hell and back, back in time, other dimensions, found love's, located truths, saved lives, lost friends. Man I don't think we have missed anything including curses, magic, and other non-human beings. It has been an emotional journey that has been thrilling and emotional. The journey has been amazing and one I would gladly revisit, but this author isn't giving us the chance. Throughout the series there has always been hinted at more than the Deshanels. As this author closes one series she has easily prepared us for the other descendants and their peculiar/unique traits for future tales, I can't wait. The skill which this author delivered this series will most definitely carryover to the next and I only imagining her writing improving like fine wine or cognac. I may have shed a tear during some parts of this final book, but I look forward to many more from this author.
tpolen More than 1 year ago
Saying goodbye to some of these characters was bittersweet.  After spending so much time with them throughout this series, they seem almost real, but it was satisfying to see them reach a natural conclusion to their storylines - some with their happily ever after, some with the potential for one, and spoilers here, folks.  A few of them will show up in the author's new series (I was thrilled to read my fav character is one of them), so it's not a final farewell for all.   This is a gratifying ending to a fabulous paranormal series that did justice to its characters.  Don't try diving into this series in the middle, you'll drown in confusion - instead, start at the beginning and let these characters tell you their story.   I received an ARC of this book from the author.