House of Wax [2005 Original Soundtrack]

House of Wax [2005 Original Soundtrack]

CD(German Import)

$25.64 $26.99 Save 5% Current price is $25.64, Original price is $26.99. You Save 5%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Tuesday, February 27 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.


House of Wax [2005 Original Soundtrack]

Think what you will about Paris Hilton getting top billing in the remake of the 1953 cult classic House of Wax, but one of the film's saving graces is a soundtrack packed with hard-rocking contemporary bands. Canada's Stutterfly give emo a twist with the three-part vocals, primal screams, and melodic time changes of "Gun in Hand," and Bloodsimple pump up the volume with thunderous metal riffs throughout "Path to Prevail." Deftones use roiling waves of distortion to goose along the sluggish pace of the otherwise anthemic "Minerva" -- but not everything here is an overtly aggressive maelstrom of howling singers and pile-driven riffs. Case in point: Har Mar Superstar's "Cut Me Up," on which he does his best Prince impersonation via electro-funk synthesizers and a lascivious call-and-response with Yeah Yeah Yeahs' Karen O. Balancing the new cuts are a few underground oldies, including the Stooges' slithery "Dirt" and Joy Division's "New Dawn Fades." The latter, with its morose bass line and Ian Curtis's tortured vocals, sounds about as pained as having to endure Hilton's acting. Although it boasts a wide range of styles, this mix fits hand-in-glove with the dark, haunted theme at the heart of House of Wax.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/03/2005
Label: Imports
UPC: 0093624936527
catalogNumber: 871229
Rank: 202921

Album Credits

Technical Credits

Jerry Harrison   Producer
Iggy Pop   Composer
Marilyn Manson   Composer
Ron Asheton   Composer
Scott Asheton   Composer
Howard Benson   Producer
Ian Curtis   Composer
Terry Date   Producer
GGGarth   Producer
Don Gallucci   Producer
Martin Hannett   Producer
Peter Hook   Composer
S. Morris   Composer
Liam Howlett   Producer
Guy Oseary   Executive Soundtrack Producer
Twiggy Ramirez   Composer
Bernard Sumner   Composer
Ulrich Wild   Producer,Engineer
Deftones   Composer,Producer
Sean Beavan   Producer
Juliette Lewis   Composer
Robbie Snow   Producer
Corey Lowery   Composer
Sean Tillmann   Composer
Clint Lowery   Composer
Darren Higman   Executive Soundtrack Producer
Troy McLawhorn   Composer
Brett Hestla   Composer
Disturbed   Composer,Producer
Will Hunt   Composer
Johnny K   Producer
My Chemical Romance   Composer
Jason Stollsteimer   Composer
Stutterfly   Composer
Niki Gascon   Producer
Bloodsimple   Composer,Producer
Dark New Day   Producer
Niki Gascon   Audio Production
Robbie Snow   Audio Production
Dave Alexander   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews