This item is not eligible for coupon offers.

How Lulu Lost Her Mind

How Lulu Lost Her Mind

by Rachel Gibson

Audio CD

$39.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on May 19, 2020

Overview

From New York Times bestselling author Rachel Gibson comes the story of a mother-daughter journey to rediscover the past before it disappears forever.

Lou Ann Hunter’s mother, Patricia, has always had a passionate nature, which explains why she’s been married and divorced five times and spooned enough male patients to be ousted from three elderly care facilities. She also has Alzheimer’s, which is why she wants to spend her remaining months or years surrounded by memories at her family’s decrepit old plantation in Louisiana with her only daughter.

Lou Ann, a.k.a. Lulu the Love Guru, has built an empire preaching sex, love, and relationship advice to the women of America—mostly by defying the example her mother has set for her. But with her mother suddenly in need of a full-time caretaker, Lou Ann reluctantly agrees to step out of the spotlight and indulge her mother’s wishes, even if it means trading in her Louboutins and Chanel No. 5 for boots and mosquito repellant.

Upon arrival at Sutton Hall, Lou Ann discovers that very little functions as it should, least of all her mother’s mind. She is haunted not only by creaky floorboards and things that go bump in the night but also by the living ghost sleeping downstairs. Every good day Patricia and Lou Ann have treasure hunting in the attic seems to be followed by two days of meltdowns and cold shoulders. And as Lou Ann adjusts to this new and inevitably temporary dynamic, she is forced to confront the fact that her mother’s fate is completely out of her hands—and the end may be coming quicker than she even thought possible.

Heartrending at times and laugh-out-loud funny at others, How Lulu Lost Her Mind is the book for anyone whose mom has ever made them cry—whether tears of joy, regret, frustration, love, or all of the above. Fans of Emily Giffin, Kristan Higgins, and Jill Shalvis won’t be able to forget it.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781797110431
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Publication date: 05/19/2020
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 1.50(h) x 5.00(d)

About the Author

Rachel Gibson is a New York
Times
and USA Today bestselling author of fast-paced contemporary romance novels. Four of her novels have made the list of Romance Writers of America’s Top Ten Favorite Books of the Year.
Two of her novels, True Confessions
and Not Another Bad Date, won the RITA
Award, America’s most prominent award given in the genre of romance fiction.
Some of Rachel’s other awards and achievements include the Golden Heart Award,
the National Reader’s Choice Award, Amazon.com Editor’s Top Pick, and the Romantic Times Career Achievement Award.