Howard the Owl Book 9: Learn to Speak

Howard the Owl Book 9: Learn to Speak


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, December 8


This book is the 9th in a series on the life of birds in America. The story of birds is told by Howard the Owl. The idea is to bring an awareness of birds to children from a young age and to teach them to love and appreciate the birds in their area. Each book in the series will cover a new topic on birds. Although specific birds will be mentioned, this series is only meant to bring general facts of birds to children from a young age. This series is mainly written for children, but it can be enjoyed by all ages.
In this book Howard teaches them that birds do not only sing, but that they can make a lot of noises, like calling, crying, shouting and talking. All the different sounds that birds make have meaning and they are used to communicate with each other.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781494383824
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 12/06/2013
Series: Howard the Owl , #1
Pages: 56
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.15(d)

Customer Reviews