Howling Legion (Skinners, Book 2)

Howling Legion (Skinners, Book 2)

by Marcus Pelegrimas

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

“Pelegrimas has done the impossible—come up with a fresh and exciting twist on vampire lore.”
—Ed Gorman, New York Times bestselling coauthor of Dean Koontz’s Frankenstein: City of Night

 

Enter the world of the Skinners, a dark alternate Earth inhabited by vampires, werewolves, shape-shifting monsters…and the humans who hunt them. In Howling Legion—the phenomenal follow-up to the spellbinding series debut, Blood Blade—author Marcus Pelegrimas thrusts video-game designer and skinner-in-training Cole and his sexy, kick-ass partner Paige into a deadly war of beasts and bloodsuckers. Unrelentingly thrilling, Howling Legion is a perfect escape for Halo and True Blood aficionados, and for fans of Guillermo Del Toro and Chuck Hogan’s vampire epidemic epic, The Strain.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780061959561
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 10/27/2009
Series: Skinners , #2
Sold by: HARPERCOLLINS
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 384
Sales rank: 664,563
File size: 490 KB

About the Author

Marcus Pelegrimas graduated from the University of Nebraska with a degree in Criminal Justice as research to become a maniacal super villain. When too many of his plans were thwarted, he went back to his first love: writing. He is also an active member of the Nevermore Paranormal ghost-hunting group. That one worked out much better than the world domination thing.

Customer Reviews