by Nat Adderley


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.



Cornetist Nat Adderley's second recording after his brother Cannonball's death feaures him in a sextet with tenor-saxophonist John Stubblefield, keyboardist Onaje Gumbs, bassist Fernando Gumbs, drummer Buddy Williams and percussionist Victor See Yuen. In addition, Nat Adderley Jr. provides vocal arrangements that use his voice plus two other singers on a pair of the seven selections. However the music on this Lp (other than the memorable "Hummin'") is somewhat dated and often a bit commercial; not one of Nat Adderley's more significant releases.

Product Details

Release Date: 12/05/2006
Label: Collectables
UPC: 0090431779323
catalogNumber: 7793

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Nat Adderley   Primary Artist,Cornet,Background Vocals
Renée Manning   Vocals,Background Vocals
Onaje Allan Gumbs   Piano
Alfa Anderson Barfield   Vocals
Fernando Gumbs   Bass
Victor See-Yuen   Percussion
John Stubblefield   Multiple Reeds
Ira Williams   Drums
Ira Buddy Williams   Drums
Alfa Anderson   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Cannonball Adderley   Composer
Nat Adderley   Composer,Producer,Remixing
Leonard Feather   Original Liner Notes
Onaje Allan Gumbs   Vocal Arrangements
Ken Perry   Master Cut
Monte Kay   Executive Producer
Jack Lewis   Executive Producer,Remixing
Tony May   Engineer
Bill Garland   Illustrations

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews