Hunting a Detroit Tiger (Mickey Rawlings Series #4)

Hunting a Detroit Tiger (Mickey Rawlings Series #4)

by Troy Soos
3.0 1

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


Hunting a Detroit Tiger (Mickey Rawlings Series #4) by Troy Soos

Murderer's Row

It's 1920, and perennial 25th man Mickey Rawlings has found a spot on the Detroit roster with a .250 average and 20 stolen bases. Respectable numbers for a utility infielder. Unfortunately that doesn't exempt him from being put in a lineup for murder, even if he's playing toss with the tempestuous talents of Ty Cobb. Mickey admits he was at a player's union rally in Fraternity Hall, but he insists he had nothing to do with the bullet that shot organizer Emmett Siever. It turns out convincing his teammates and the front office of his innocence is about as easy as selling a slide into second to a blind ump. Before Mickey's journeyman career takes one last wrong turn--into a grave--he needs to find the real killer to keep the ball in play and maybe contribute to the Tigers climbing out of last place in the standings.

Praise for the Mickey Rawlings Baseball Mysteries

"Full of life." --The New York Times Book Review on Hanging Curve

"A perfect book for the rain delay. . .a winner!" --USA Today on Murder at Fenway Park

"Delightful. . .mixing suspense, period detail that will leave readers eager for subsequent innings." --Publishers Weekly on Murder at Fenway Park

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780758287816
Publisher: Kensington
Publication date: 05/28/2013
Series: Mickey Rawlings Series , #4
Sold by: Penguin Random House Publisher Services
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 352
Sales rank: 322,435
File size: 948 KB

About the Author

Troy Soos is the best-selling author of ten historical mystery novels, including the Mickey Rawlings baseball series and the Marshall Webb - Rebecca Davies Gilded Age New York series. His titles include "Murder at Fenway Park," "Hanging Curve," and "Ialand of Tears." He is also the author of a nonfiction baseball history book, "Before the Curse: The Glory Days of New England Baseball."

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Hunting a Detroit Tiger: Mickey Rawlings Series, Book 4 0 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 0 reviews.