×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Hurt Like HELL (new adult contemporary romance)
     

Hurt Like HELL (new adult contemporary romance)

3.0 3
by London Casey
 
***Fans of Hopeless and Safe Haven will fall in love with the debut novel from London Casey***
__

HURT LIKE HELL
__

Tessa Belle barely escaped her father's abusive hands ten years ago, when she was just thirteen.

On her own now, in her own apartment, she tells herself it's time to start living. Her dating life has been lackluster as

Overview

***Fans of Hopeless and Safe Haven will fall in love with the debut novel from London Casey***
__

HURT LIKE HELL
__

Tessa Belle barely escaped her father's abusive hands ten years ago, when she was just thirteen.

On her own now, in her own apartment, she tells herself it's time to start living. Her dating life has been lackluster as no boy or man could ever love her or protect her the way Jack Smithen had. After all these years, she can still picture his face that fateful night.

When her deadly past comes crashing into the present, she feels too alone to do anything. That's when her long lost love, Jack, appears - literally - and takes hold of her life, and her heart. It's been ten years since their first kiss, ten years since their lives were changed forever. But now they're together again, adults now, able to help each other, able to love each other openly. Jack's the only person who understands what Tessa endured, because Jack endured the same from his own abusive mother.

Just when it feels they can share the life they always dreamed, Tessa's father is released early from prison. His sole mission is to finish what he started that night in their basement ten years ago...

Hand in hand, Tessa and Jack prepare to face Tessa's father one last time... but this time, can they both make it out alive?
__

Visit London Casey here - www.LondonCasey.wordpress.com

And don't miss the mindblowing series, THE BOYS OF DOWNCRASH.

Product Details

BN ID:
2940016360522
Publisher:
h2hna
Publication date:
03/21/2013
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
565,284
File size:
1 MB

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Hurt Like HELL (new adult contemporary romance) 3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Its ok.. so many unanswered questions
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Beautifully written, kept me reading until the end! Couldnt put it down!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Silly and predictable.