Husband Sit (Husband Series, #1)

Husband Sit (Husband Series, #1)

by Louise Cusack
4.0 3

NOOK Book(eBook)

FREE
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

Husband Sit (Husband Series, #1) by Louise Cusack

This is a full-length, stand alone, happily-ever-after romance novel with no cliffhangers.

Jill

My kid sister has pushed me into some tough corners in the past, but asking me to come up with a hundred and twenty grand to keep her out of a Bangkok jail is flat-out crazy. What’s worse, she’s sworn me to secrecy, so I can’t ask any of my three girlfriends for help. Luckily, I’ve found a well-paying job, Husband Sitting, being paid by rich wives to sleep with their husbands so infidelity won’t lead to divorce. It’s the latest fad in marriage protection where no-one is cheating, but there’s a downside—gorgeous Finn with his gigantor…you know. I've waited my whole life to meet someone as sexy and wonderful as Finn, but it’s never going to work. Even if I didn’t have a job that made him insanely jealous, my fear of abandonment would keep getting in the way.

Thank goodness for great girlfriends, because the road to sexily-ever-after is a rocky ride!

Praise for the Husband Series:

"Crazytown. I loved it!" NY Times & USA Today Best Seller Kylie Scott.

"Hold onto your panties! Husband Sit by Louise Cusack is sexy and titillating from page one. But its more than that. It's also funny and has a surprisingly deep emotional core that sneaks up on you. It's utterly unique." Amy Andrews, award-winning USA Today best-selling author.

"OMG this book was so much fun to read and sexy as h@ll!! 5 hunky stars!!" Melissa, Alpha Book Club

“...there is so much chemistry between them the pages start to burn. I enjoyed this book, it was funny, sad, emotional and hopeful. When all else fails who do you call - your faithful girlfriends who will always have your back. Well done to the author on writing another winner.” Hot books and Sassy Girls book blog.

"What a roller coaster ride of emotions!! This one grabbed me from the beginning, it's hot, sexy, and emotional." Nerd Girl Official

"Fans of Lauren Blakely, Penelope Ward and Vi Keeland will love these crazy, sexy, emotional romances." Romance Book Paradise.

Don’t miss any of the Husband Series books!
Book 1:
 Husband SIT. Featuring Jill and Finn.
Book 2: Husband STAY. Featuring Angela and Jack.
Book 3: Husband HEEL. Featuring Louella and Nick.
Book 4: Husband ROLLOVER. Featuring Fritha and Max.
Book 5: Husband FETCH. Featuring Rosie and Cal. (in 2017) 
Book 6: Husband LICK. Featuring Brittany and Benedict. (in 2017)
Book 7: Husband SNIFF. Featuring Adele and Zac (in 2017) 
Book 8: Husband PLAY DEAD. Featuring Lizzie and Jai. (in 2017)

Product Details

BN ID: 2940153249674
Publisher: Flirt Press
Publication date: 05/18/2016
Series: Husband Series , #1
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 39,378
File size: 629 KB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Husband Sit (Husband Series, #1) 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kudos to Finn for sticking around because Jill is a flipping nightmare! Jill has trust and jealously issues that just became unbearable. I always like when I find books with fresh concepts, but I just couldn't wrap my mind around this one so I skimmed a lot.
Lila-Rae More than 1 year ago
If your little sister got herself into such a Big , Heaping Mess . that she might end up in a Bangkock prison if her massive bills are not paid . What would you do to ensure her safety and safe return home ?? Jill devises a plan to make that money as fast as she can , without telling her dear friends or breaking any laws herself . How will she do it ? .......you ask. Becoming a High Paid Husband Sitter !! The only thing she wasn't planning on was the Psycho wives , crazy fetishes , super , weird situations and the plethora of emotions she was about to encounter on her journey to freeing her sister . She also wasn't planning on falling in love with one of these off - Limits attatched men , but fate seems to have a different paln for Jill. Does Finn feel the same about Jill or is she in for the worst broken heart ever imagined ?? I absolutely fell in love with each and every character on the pages they were written upon in this book. This book is full of steaming - hot scenes , Hilarious , wild , weird , snarky encounters , action in and out of the bedrooms , emotions that range from pure happinesss to longing to anguish , heartache and love . Without giving to much away the parts I think I loved most about this book were the scenes between Jill and Finn. They immediately had that kind of chemistry that takes hold of you and wont let go until that happy ending , but I also cannot forget the unwavering friendships between Jill and her besties . Jill would not have survived her wacky idea of keeping other womens husbands satisfied while their wives were away . if not for the close bonds she has with her friends and their help in guiding her in the right direction.....Towards a relationship with Finn !! OMG...FINN....I Love Him !! & I loved to hate his Wife Katinka . I'm not going to give away any of this delicious , erotic RomCom , but I think you should know that there are three more books to be released within the Husband series . Yes , Jills friends Missy Lou , Angela and Firtha will each get their own stories told . I myself cannot wait until SassyPants Firtha's Book !
Nas-Dean More than 1 year ago
HUSBAND SIT by author Louise Cusack is a February 2016 release by Flirt Press. In need of urgent money, she takes on the job of husband sitting for rich wives. To keep their husband’s at home while they go off on holidays. This is a fun, sexy and steamy romp. It takes a reader on an alternate journey of what happens when plans go wrong and she falls in love with her first subject. The journey she takes to try and make him jealous is sexy as well as emotional. Highly recommended for all readers of fun, sexy but emotional stories!