I Know You: A Novel of Suspense

I Know You: A Novel of Suspense

by Annabel Kantaria

Hardcover

$26.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

A twisted domestic thriller in the vein of B. A. Paris and Shari Lapena that asks: How well do you know your friends?

That picture you posted?
I’ve seen it.
That location you tagged?
I’ve been there.
I know everything about your life . . .
And I’m going to destroy it.

A recent transplant from sunny California, life in the London suburbs is not what Taylor Watson expected. Far from the West End shops and city lights she imagined, she finds herself pregnant and lonely, with a husband frequently away on business and only social media to keep her company. It’s only after Taylor joins a book club and a walking group, that she finally starts to make some real-life friends.
Before long, Taylor’s hanging out with Anna, Sarah, Simon, and Caroline but, as her pregnancy progresses and her friendships blossom, a sense of unease develops. Nothing’s ever quite as it seems on the surface, and it soon becomes clear that Taylor’s new friends have secrets. One appears to be after Taylor’s husband, another’s always putting her down, and then there’s the question of Simon. Could he have feelings for Taylor?
But far more worryingly, one of the group’s not being too careful what they post on social media—and another is watching all too closely. Who’s stalking who . . . and why?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781643851105
Publisher: CROOKED LANE BOOKS
Publication date: 06/11/2019
Series: A Novel of Suspense Series
Pages: 304
Product dimensions: 6.30(w) x 9.30(h) x 1.10(d)

About the Author

Annabel Kantaria is a British author and journalist who has edited and contributed to women’s magazines and publications in Britain and across the Middle East. In 2013 she won the Montegrappa Prize for First Fiction at the Emirates Airline Festival of Literature. The winning manuscript was published as “Coming Home” in 2015 and she’s gone on to write three more novels in the “domestic noir” genre: The Disappearance, The One That Got Away and I Know You. Annabel lives in Dubai with her husband, two children and a little Tonkinese rescue cat.

Customer Reviews