I Wish You All the Best

I Wish You All the Best

by Mason Deaver

Hardcover

$15.99 $17.99 Save 11% Current price is $15.99, Original price is $17.99. You Save 11%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview


Perfect for fans of Adam Silvera and Becky Albertalli, Mason Deaver's stunning debut will rip your heart out before showing you how to heal from tragedy and celebrate life in the process.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781338306125
Publisher: Scholastic, Inc.
Publication date: 05/14/2019
Pages: 336
Sales rank: 51,538
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.30(h) x 1.30(d)
Lexile: HL570L (what's this?)
Age Range: 14 - 17 Years

About the Author


Mason Deaver is a nonbinary author and librarian from a small town in North Carolina where the word "y'all" is used in abundance. When they aren't writing or working, they're typically found in their kitchen baking something that's bad for them or out in their garden complaining about the toad that likes to dig holes around their hydrangeas. I Wish You All the Best is their debut novel. You can find them online at masondeaverwrites.com.

Read an Excerpt

"I . . ." I can do this. Just keep breathing.

There's that tightness in my stomach, like something is just twisting and twisting and it won’t let go until the moment is over. And everything will unravel, and I'll feel free.

"I wanted to tell you two something."

Dad looks at me now.

This is it.

It's kinda funny actually; the script I wrote for myself, the one I typed in Word so I'd cover everything I wanted to, it's just totally gone from my memory now. Like someone zapped it all away.

Maybe that's for the best; maybe this is how I'll be the most honest with them.

If it just comes from me and not some rehearsed version of myself, maybe that will help; maybe that'll be better?

I tell them. Slowly.

At first, relief floods over me. I think I can actually feel myself relax.

I just wish that feeling could've lasted longer.

Customer Reviews