Free Shipping on Orders of $35 or More
Ice Cream Summer

Ice Cream Summer


View All Available Formats & Editions
Usually ships within 6 days


Four friends live and work together on a New England apple orchard in this first novel of a brand-new series about the bonds of friendship.

Welcome to the Orchard!

Every summer the Garrison Family Apple Orchard opens its ice cream stand and lets two kids run the show. Now it’s best friends Lizzie and Sarah’s turn.

Then new kids Olive and Peter join their ice cream team. Sarah had big plans and she’s not too happy about sharing the stand or her best friend. But a disaster at the grand opening results in a mysteriously empty cash register, these four kids have to become good friends—and expert detectives—before this Ice Cream Summer turns into the Worst Summer Ever.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781481490474
Publisher: Aladdin
Publication date: 05/02/2017
Series: An Orchard Novel , #1
Pages: 272
Sales rank: 718,170
Product dimensions: 5.12(w) x 7.00(h) x 1.00(d)
Age Range: 7 - 11 Years

About the Author

Megan Atwood is a writer, editor, and professor in Minneapolis, Minnesota, whose most recent books include the Dear Molly, Dear Olive series. When she’s not writing books for kids of all ages, she’s making new friends, going on zombie hayrides, and eating as much ice cream as she can. And, always, petting her two adorable cats who “help” her write every book.

Customer Reviews