ICE SCREAM -The Thomas Family Series #4

ICE SCREAM -The Thomas Family Series #4

by Morgan Hannah MacDonald

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


ICE SCREAM -The Thomas Family Series #4 by Morgan Hannah MacDonald

Somewhere in the vast Alaskan wilderness hides a psychotic fiend. His methods are unlike any other serial killer to date. He likes his women cold, frozen to be exact. Once finished with a victim, he displays her like a ghastly piece of art.

Back in California, Fawn 'Shadowhawk' Quinn has a deranged stalker. Luckily her partner, Homicide Detective Jesse Thomas, and his lover, Meagan McInnis, have her back. But will that be enough against someone hell bent on getting revenge?
Special Agent Annie Thomas is on leave from the FBI after the loss of her fiancé, Matt Locklear. She has spent the better part of a year in a one-room cabin deep in the woods. Lately she's had the feeling of being watched.
Homicide Detective Stone Wooshkeetaan found his best friend's mutilated body, an image he'll never escape. For the last year he's been walking around with a hole in his heart.
The locals gather at Draper's Pond. The air is filled with the sound of laughing children as they race around on the ice. Little do they know a dark cloud looms ahead. A skater's mishap brings a blood curdling scream that silences the crowd. Directly beneath her is the body of a woman trapped under the ice; her mouth frozen in a scream.
Now women are showing up all over the Mat-Su Valley looking like horrific ice sculptures. Annie teams up with Stone to hunt this twisted killer in a state over twice the size of Texas and largely comprised of uninhabited wilderness. Will they be able to capture him before he finishes his sick game and disappears, only to start over somewhere else?

Product Details

BN ID: 2940157733063
Publisher: Celtic Moon Publishing
Publication date: 12/20/2015
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 190,768
File size: 521 KB

About the Author

Morgan Hannah MacDonald writes Romantic Thrillers that are NOT for the Faint of Heart. A two-time semi-finalist in the 2016 KINDLE BOOK AWARDS. She's held many positions including a teller where her hands and feet were bound while armed robbers took over the bank. Years later she discovered she'd dated a serial killer. That's when she knew her destiny was in writing, because sometimes fact is stranger than fiction. She belongs to Romance Writers of America and International Thriller Writers. She resides in San Diego, California, where she’s busy working on her next novel. She loves to hear from readers.
Write her at
To ensure you don’t miss a single book Text keyword MORGANSBOOKS to 22828 to get an email reminder on release day.
Sign up for newsletter alerts on her website & Facebook page.
For her twisted weird humor LIKE her on Facebook :!/MorganHannahMacDonald.Author.
Twitter: morganhannah2u
See what she likes on Pinterest:

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

ICE SCREAM -The Thomas Family Series #4 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 7 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Amazing writter, wonderful story. Have all in this series! She's the real deal and it's refreshing to read a book that does'nt have explicit sex or the "f" bomb every page. I'm far from a prude but so many authors feel the need to write that stuff. Hope there are many more books to follow!!!! Highly recommend.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Amazing! Can't wait for more!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the way she writes. Keeps me coming back for more.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another great story
tschnitzler More than 1 year ago
Getting to know each member of the Thomas Family has been a thrill. Ms. MacDonald portrays each with their own, unique personality. Is there a No. 5 book yet???
MusicInPrint More than 1 year ago
Copy gifted for an honest review. Morgan has done it again with a fantastic mystery/romance novel. This is book 4 of The Thomas Family Series that she has written. Ice Scream can be read without reading the prior three in this series. I have read all of them and although these are serial killer stories it is the emotions of MacDonald’s love interests that draw me in. Although some reviews seem to cut a book down because of editing errors and perhaps not all the most technical terms are used to their liking, I just love the story and its characters. That is what I am in it for. The Thomas Series circles around the Thomas Family siblings, Ice Scream zeros in on Annie Oakley Thomas. Yes the Thomas Family Parents named all the children after the Old West Legions. Annie, a FBI agent, is on leave staying in a remote Alaskan cabin. Her solitude is due to the death of her fiance Matt. Matt’s friend Police Detective Stone Wooshkeetaan is faced with piecing together Ice Art Murder Victims happening in and around his small Alaskan town. Stone and Annie team up to race to stop more deaths. Inter-twined in the chapters is a revisiting of Annie’s brother Jesse James Thomas and some crime drama in California. If only MacDonald could write as fast as I read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Coming soon!