by .38 Special.38 Special


$15.27 $16.99 Save 10% Current price is $15.27, Original price is $16.99. You Save 10%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, July 29


"Hold on Loosely" was such a massive hit for .38 Special that it's easy to forget just how many singles they had on active radio in the '80s. They practically owned the airwaves with the Southern-flavored arena rockers "Caught Up in You," "Rockin' into the Night," "If I'd Been the One," "Back Where You Belong," and "Like No Other Night." Then, there was more airplay when they penned "Back to Paradise," a catchy theme for the Revenge of the Nerds sequel, and segued into adult contemporary in the late '80s with "Second Chance," a tender ballad that went to number one on the Billboard charts. Icon packs all these numbers into a concentrated 12-song greatest-hits package, and stands as one of the band's best compilations, right up there with Flashback: The Best of .38 Special and the 20th Century Masters collection.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 03/01/2011
Label: A&M
UPC: 0602527608006
catalogNumber: 001520202
Rank: 48929


  1. Hold on Loosely
  2. Caught Up in You
  3. Second Chance
  4. Back Where You Belong
  5. If I'd Been the One
  6. Like No Other Night
  7. Rockin' into the Night
  8. Back to Paradise
  9. Fantasy Girl
  10. Somebody Like You
  11. Teacher, Teacher
  12. You Keep Runnin' Away

Album Credits

Customer Reviews