by Louis ArmstrongLouis Armstrong


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, July 29


As part of Universal's Icon series, Louis Armstrong is spotlighted on 11 tracks focusing on the jazz-pop direction that Satchmo took in the later part of his career. Among the 11 tracks are "What a Wonderful World," "Hello Dolly," "Mame," and a 1957 duet with Ella Fitzgerald, "Our Love is Here to Stay." With so many quality compilations to choose from in Armstrong's massive catalog, this set can only be recommended to casual listeners.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 05/23/2011
Label: Hip-O Records
UPC: 0602527677118
catalogNumber: 001552802
Rank: 58549


  1. What a Wonderful World
  2. Hello Dolly
  3. Dream a Little Dream of Me
  4. Mame
  5. Our Love is Here To Stay
  6. When the Saints Go Marching In
  7. Someday (You'll Be Sorry)
  8. When You're Smiling (the Whole World Smiles With You)
  9. A Kiss To Build a Dream On
  10. When It's Sleepy Time Down South
  11. Jeepers Creepers

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Louis Armstrong   Primary Artist

Technical Credits

George Gershwin   Composer
Luis Russell   Arranger
Hal Mooney   Producer
Jerry Herman   Composer
Fabian André   Composer
Louis Armstrong   Composer
Norman Granz   Producer
Milt Gabler   Producer
Ira Gershwin   Composer
Joe Goodwin   Composer
Oscar Hammerstein   Composer
Gus Kahn   Composer
Bert Kalmar   Composer
Johnny Mercer   Composer
Leon René   Composer
Harry Ruby   Composer
Wilbur Schwandt   Composer
Bob Thiele   Composer,Producer
Harry Warren   Composer
George David Weiss   Composer
Michael Kapp   Producer
Barry Korkin   Compilation Supervisor
Clarence Muse   Composer
Otis Rene   Composer
Larry Shay   Composer
Traditional   Composer
Mark Fisher   Composer

Customer Reviews