by Redman


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.



In 2014, when this compilation was released, Redman had ten Def Jam albums to his credit -- seven solo, one with Def Squad, and two with Method Man. There are far too many highlights to be fit into one 11-track set, so this isn't a true anthology; for starters, a few albums are unrepresented. This provides a sampling of Redman's output, with no more than two tracks taken from phenomenal albums like Whut? Thee Album and Muddy Waters. "Blow Your Mind," "Rockafella," "Whateva Man," and "Da Rockwilder," all essential, are here, along with seven other cuts that merely scratch the surface of Reggie Noble's deep discography. [This compilation was also issued as a digitial download titled Best of Redman.]

Product Details

Release Date: 05/27/2014
Label: Def Jam
UPC: 0602537824465
catalogNumber: 002072302

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews