I'll Be Home for Christmas: A heartwarming feel good romantic comedy

I'll Be Home for Christmas: A heartwarming feel good romantic comedy

by Karen Clarke

Paperback

$9.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

Nina Bailey loves Christmas. Except this year she doesn’t. Because it turns out that her husband-to-be has been cheating on her – and her beautiful wedding ceremony in the snow is cancelled.

She’s not really in the mood to be jolly, sing carols, or go anywhere near gingerbread men – in fact, what Nina wants is to avoid the whole thing. So she’s come to stay at her Aunt Dolly’s cosy café to nurse her broken heart.

Nina is determined to get through Christmas with no tinsel, no fuss – and definitely no flirting. So when she arrives and meets infuriatingly handsome Ryan Sadler, with his gorgeous forest-green eyes, she is not best pleased. And when Nina overhears him making fun of her, she is furious. (There might have been an incident with a koala onesie and a spilled bottle of milk, but that really wasn’t her fault!) So despite the spark between them, and the fact that he can whip up a fabulous dinner faster than she can say Michelin star, romance and Christmas are off the menu this year.

Unfortunately, Aunt Dolly hasn’t quite got the message, going to great lengths to provide a proper British Christmas for her beloved niece: a true home away from home. With sparkling lights adorning every wall and a tree to equal the Rockefeller Center’s and, yes, mistletoe above every doorway, can Nina resist the magic of Christmas – and stick to her no-romance rule?

This heart-warming romantic comedy will have you reaching for eggnog, roasted chestnuts and gingerbread cookies! The perfect festive book to read curled up in front of the fire, for fans of Sue Moorcroft, Holly Martin and Debbie Johnson.

Everyone loves Karen Clarke!

Karen Clarke has such a knack for writing hilariously funny one-liners. I have lost track whilst reading this how many times I’ve laughed out loud… This is a fabulous book!!... If you are looking for a light-hearted, funny, easy Christmassy read, then this is definitely the book you need! Saying that, just because it’s a Christmas book doesn’t mean you can’t read throughout the whole year!... Five Stars!’ Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars

Oh my goodness this was such a perfect Christmassy book!... Will have you smiling throughout!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Has you hooked from the beginning… Full of friendship and romance… So heartwarming… You just want to be curled up in front of the fire when you read it.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘A lovely, cosy and heartwarming Christmas story… Makes you laugh out loud.’ B for Book Review, 5 stars

Had me properly laughingA light-hearted, fun, easy-to-read story that will have you giggling, while also wishing your own house has far more Christmas lights!’ Rachel’s Random Reads, 5 stars

Oh I did laugh!! I absolutely bloomin' LOVED reading this… Such an uplifting, cosy novel which will make your heart leap with joy.The Writing Garnet

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781786818027
Publisher: StoryFire LTD
Publication date: 10/14/2019
Pages: 284
Product dimensions: 5.06(w) x 7.81(h) x 0.64(d)

Customer Reviews