I'll Be Watching You

I'll Be Watching You

by Tina Wainscott, Jaime Rush

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

I'll Be Watching You by Tina Wainscott, Jaime Rush

Ten years ago, Kim took on the good ole boys of her small Everglades town and lost. She left her Everglades town under a cloud of defeat, murder, and scandal. Her grandmother's mysterious death brings her back to reclaim her home and unearth the truth under the watchful eye of a killer. But the secrets of the past still haunt this hot, steamy town, and someone will do anything to keep those secrets buried.

www.tinawainscott.com

Readers who love Nora Roberts, Kay Hooper, and Lisa Gardner will enjoy this novel of suspense, romance, and a touch of the paranormal by bestselling author Tina Wainscott (aka Jaime Rush).

Romantic Suspense e-books by Tina Wainscott:

Unforgivable
Blindsight
What She Doesn't Know
Until I Die Again (Soul Change Novel)
Stranger in the Mirror (Soul Change Novel)
Woke Up Dead (Soul Change Novel)
I'll Be Watching You
Touched by Lightning

Psychological suspense with romance:
Until the Day You Die


As Jaime Rush, Tina writes sexy paranormal romantic suspense!
www.JaimeRush.com

Product Details

BN ID: 2940013509535
Publisher: Tina Wainscott
Publication date: 11/20/2011
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 577,624
File size: 618 KB

About the Author

Tina Wainscott is the bestselling author of over thirty books with romantic thrills and suspenseful chills. Her stories are full of ravines and shaky bridges, sometimes scary people and situations, but at their heart are people who overcome their baggage to find their happy endings. She’s also written paranormal romantic suspense under Jaime Rush.

For more info, go to her website at www.TinaWainscott.com and www.JaimeRush.com.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

I'll Be Watching You 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book immensely especially because I live on the edge of the Everglades. The author even mentions my hometown of Clewiston once in the book.....will certainly look for more books from this author
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just loved this book. A lot of romance and a suspense that goes until the last pages. I enjoyed a lot this reading and had much fun.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good mystery. Ending while good is a bit glib. You do get to "feel" the heat and humidity of far south Florida.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Ten years ago, Kim's widowed mother remarried, and it was an unthinkable marriage in Kim's eyes, to the man she believed had killed her father. She left Florida and the pain behind, but when her grandmother dies in another mysterious 'accident', Kim is left with her inheritance and a pack of questions. ....................... When she heads south to claim the bar and home left to her, Kim is faced with old resentments and memories. The easy way out would be to sell out and go home, but Kim is not one to take the easy way. Despite hostility and being forced into repeated confrontations with her childhood tormenter, Zell, she hangs tough. Every day brings her closer to finding out the truth that cost her grandmother her life. Her stubbornness and passion could exact the same toll from Kim, unless Zell makes an impossible choice. ..................... **** The pages of I'll Be Watching you sizzle with sulty passion and crackle with sharply ironic humor. Facing one's past is never easy, and always necessary. The author's use of psychological metaphor is subtle and effective in creating a well rounded plot. *****
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was awsome. I really got into the characters. Tina Wainscott even had me to the point of crying at one point because I sympatized with Kim so much. Don't believe the critics, this book was great!
Guest More than 1 year ago
In Cypress, Florida, snuggled in the Everglades, Elva Lyons shuts her bar Southern Comfort to go home. Inside her home, someone she knows comes out of the closet and kills her. Apparently, Elva had bought a box of junk at a church sale that contained a journal describing a murder. The official report is an accident due to her falling while using her skiff.

Elva¿s granddaughter Kim fled Cypress ten years ago after accusing her stepfather, a favorite son of the town, of murdering her mother. When she learns her beloved granny is dead, she feels guilty for not going home often and hurt as she missed the funeral. Kim has inherited the bar and house of her granny and heads to Cypress knowing everyone hates her, but one person would like her removed anyway possible including the use of homicide.

Fans who have watched the career of Tina Wainscott soar over the years will enjoy her latest romantic suspense that never slows down until the climax. The story line is action packed and keep readers guessing as to who killed Elva though the villain seems a bit of a stretch once revealed. The cast is a delight that brings a small isolated Everglades community to life, alligators and all so that the audience receives the usual entertaining thriller from one of the best writers today at keeping the tension high.

Harriet Klausner