Immortal Memories: Volume I

Immortal Memories: Volume I

by Michael Hibbard


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Immortal Memories is the first in a series of novels and short story collections set in an alternate view of our reality called The Waking Dream. The Waking Dream is our world which is inhabited by Dreamers Sleepers, Immortals and other forces that live in a mysterious realm called the Spaces Between. Our reality is created through a force known as the Weird which seeps into our world from the Spaces Between, allowing the creation of all that we see and dream. Dreamers and Immortals are able to use the Weird, via their own weirdness, to change the fabric of reality - creating a collective waking dream.

Each of the nine stories in this collection is a single moment in the life of one of the Immortals.

Some of the featured stories are:
The Book of One is told from the perspective of the first immortal, One, who tries to explain that the days to follow will be a trial for all mankind, Dreamers, Sleepers and Immortals alike. It is written in such a way as to explain the hidden aspects of our reality.

The Black Heart in Madness is a twist on the mysterious death of Ludwig II of Bavaria, the Fairy Tale King, who built Neuschwanstein, and how in the latter part of his life, he was inhabited by an immortal named Deakin Droon.

The Charnel House is the story of three gamers gone ghost hunter who stumble on a strange house that gives them more than they bargained for and a glimpse into the Spaces Between.

The Fairy In Red is the story of a strange relationship between and immortal and a dreamer set in 1919 New Orleans.

What Rough Beast is an erotica tale of evil governing evil. It explores the depths of human depravity and exposes an ancient force that has existed beyond memory.

This book contains adult content and is not recommended for those under 18

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781480277588
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 12/16/2012
Series: Waking Dream , #1
Pages: 144
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.31(d)

About the Author

Michael Hibbard has been working on the Waking Dream Universe for over 15 years. This is his first publication of short stories intended to acquaint the reader with an alternate view of reality. The impetus for the Waking Dream Universe came from over 30 years of role-playing, console and PC gaming. He has taken so long to publish because the storyline spans thousands of past history, and thousands of years into the future.

His first work, Immortal Memories is intended to acquaint new readers with just a glimpse of the Waking Dream.

Michael currently lives in Chester, Virginia.

Customer Reviews