Imperial: Web of Hearts and Souls #12 (Insight series Book 7)

Imperial: Web of Hearts and Souls #12 (Insight series Book 7)

by Jamie Magee

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99 View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


Imperial: Web of Hearts and Souls #12 (Insight series Book 7) by Jamie Magee

When Glory’s life was taken, her reign was appropriated—her precious charge, given to her by the Creator himself, was removed. Even worse, the king, that at one time she swore she shared her soul with, was also taken, or at the very least, had done nothing to avenge her death. An eternity had passed thus far, and he’d yet to charge through the cathedral gates of The Reaper’s personal throne and beg for her return.

That is, until the night Glory caught the encroaching scent of mint lingering in the veil of death that surrounded her. Against her will she was sent home, home to a world that she did not leave behind. War was raging. A web of deceit, manipulation, and broken hearts and souls were pitted against not only her, but also for which her race stood.

Through her wrath she could not understand why Vade, the King of Anger, was insistent on walking her through every soul seizing first they shared together. All she knew was that the Creator, The Reaper, and the King of Anger all shared a secret that had everything to do with her, and those in her charge. In her mind, the unspoken words had to be horrific considering that she was glaring down at the end of days for all of mankind.

One word. The secret was one word—one word that will spawn an evolution that is unprecedented.
Everything changes now.
Special note to the reader: This Novel is part of the “Web of Hearts and Souls,” a massive story where more than one series connect. The series can be read separately or together.

COMBINED WEB OF HEARTS AND SOULS READING ORDER: Insight, Embody, Image, Whispers of the Damned, Witness, Vital, Vindicate, Synergy, Enflame, Redefined, Rivulet, Imperial, Blakeshire, Derive, Emanate, Exaltation, Disavow, The Witches, Revolt, Scorched Souls.
*If you are a fan of Adult Paranormal Edge (Season 1&2) can be read with the Web of Hearts, before of after Exaltation--the stories share the same characters. Season 3 can be read after Scorched Souls

INSIGHT READING ORDER: Insight, Embody, Image, Vital, Vindicate, Enflame, Rivulet, Imperial, Blakeshire (Drake's Story), Emanate, Exaltation, Disavow.

SEE READING ORDER: Whispers of the Damned, Witness of a Broken Heart, Synergy of Souls, Redefined Love Affair, Derive (Aden's Beginning), A Lovers Revolt, Scorched Souls.

EDGE SERIES READING ORDER Alphas Rise, Dark Lure, Sacred Betrayal, Risen Lovers, Fall of Kings, Queens Rise, Stolen Son, Disloyal Souls, Aftermath.

We all fell hard for Twilight. We lost ourselves in the teen angst of Vampire Diaries, Fallen, and Hush, Hush. We found courage in the pages of Hunger Games, Divergent, and the Maze Runner. Our imagination was on fire inside of Mortal Instruments, Throne of Glass, and The Red Queen. We fell back into our childhoods with the likes of Cinder. And now we have the compelling, enigmatic, character driven thrill ride of the long reaching contemporary fantasy series INSIGHT.

Fans of contemporary and paranormal fantasy you cannot go wrong! Looking for ghosts? Angels? Demons & Devils? Witches? Gods? How about action and adventure wrapped around the romance of soul mates? Do you like to dive into the mystics? Science Fiction elements found in our own realm? Past lives or the zodiac? Ancient and modern civilizations? Spirituality? A setting that is contemporary, urban, and otherworldly? How do you feel about psychics? What about gothic elements? All of this and so much more is wrapped in this long reaching teen series. Insight is the foundation for not only its self titled series but also as a thread in the Web of Hearts and Souls Series, where several series intertwine to offer a mind-bending experience for the reader. If you're looking for originality and one hell of a deal this series is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940045696036
Publisher: Jamie Magee
Publication date: 01/11/2014
Series: Insight , #7
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 596,109
File size: 410 KB
Age Range: 12 Years

About the Author

Jamie Magee has always believed that each of us have a defining gift that sets us apart from the rest of the world, she has always envied those who have known from their first breath what their gift was. Not knowing hers, she began a career in the fast paced world of business. Raising a young family, and competing to rise higher in that field would drive some to the point of insanity, but she always found a moment of escape in a passing daydream. Her imagination would take her to places she’d never been, introduce her to people she’s never known. Insight, her debuting novel, is a result of that powerful imagination. Today, she is grateful that not knowing what defined her, led her on a path of discovery that would always be a part of her.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Imperial: Web of Hearts and Souls #12 (Insight series Book 7) 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was slowly losing my faith in Jamie Magee, I mean all these characters and dimensions and universes.... it was getting tedious. However, this book is starting to pull all of those elements together. While it might be a little boring and confusing while the narrator explains things it's very informative, don't worry, it's still a fun story and has that great romance Magee always seems to get right:) Overall it's a good addition to the series and a must read for anyone who has read any of Magees previous books
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it! Awesome addition to tie in all the series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was a little thrown off by this book but, by the end, I could not help but, feel a fondness for Glory and Vade.I was also completely blindsided by the back story of characters that were introduced long ago.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book! Great series! I love these books!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This beautifully written story will shock you, bring you to tears, make you laugh and leave you hanging. One you think you will be able to stop reading long enough to eat, go to the bathroom, or pick your kids up from school; but it will call to you. You will not be able to stop thinking of the revelations made long after you finished... It will make you want to start the series over to understand those revelations. Buy this one, buy them all! I guarantee you will not be sorry with this Web of stories!!!