Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, August 5


Zoran Živković’s second collection, bringing together a new set of fantastic, enthralling stories to delight you. Contains Four Stories Till the End, Twelve Collections, The Bridge, Amarcord, and Miss Tamara, the Reader. From nail clippings, to a hotel with its own zinc mine, and on to the tale of a fourteen-year-old girl who chases her seventeen-year-old future son across town, Živković delivers witty, often painfully sharp, fables to make you examine your life, death, reality, and everything in between.

Twelve Collections was a finalist in the novella category for the 2008 Shirley Jackson Award, longlisted for the 2008 British Fantasy Society Award for Best Novella, and has been made into a five-part TV series, “The Collector.”

The Bridge won the 2007 Isidora Sekulic Award and the Golden Hit Liber Award (given by Serbian National Television to the most prominent prose book published in 2007), as well as being shortlisted for the 2007 NIN Award.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9784908793059
Publisher: Zoran Zivkovic
Publication date: 12/10/2016
Pages: 436
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.94(d)

About the Author

Zoran Zivkovic was born in Belgrade, Serbia, on October 5, 1948. He is a full professor at the Faculty of Philology, the University of Belgrade, teaching creative writing. He is one of the most translated contemporary Serbian writers. By the end of 2016 there were 86 foreign editions of his books of fiction, published in 23 countries, in 20 languages.

He has won several literary awards for his fiction. In 1994 his novel The Fourth Circle won the Milos Crnjanski award. In 2003, Zivkovic's mosaic novel The Library won the World Fantasy Award for Best Novella. In 2007 his novel The Bridge won the Isidora Sekulic award. In 2007 He received the Stefan Mitrov Ljubisa award for his life achievement in literature, and in 2014 and 2015 received three awards for his contribution to the literature of fantastika: Art-Anima, Stanislav Lem and The Golden Dragon.

Table of Contents

Four Stories Till the End
Twelve Collections
The Bridge
Miss Tamara, the Reader

Customer Reviews