by Aidan O'Rourke


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.



The 2014 BBC Folk Awards Musician of the Year presents the second part of a two-EP series, following the widely acclaimed Music for Exhibition & Film, released in 2015. The five-track Imprint EP, which further demonstrates his superb folk fiddle technique, draws influences from the landscape and traditions of O'Rourke's native Scotland, and was written and recorded with Anna Meredith, former composer in residence with the BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra. ~ Simon Spreyer

Product Details

Release Date: 02/26/2016
Label: Imports
UPC: 0713179439037
catalogNumber: 5084477


  1. The Burn of the Shelter
  2. Wolf Monk
  3. Rhynie
  4. The Cabrach
  5. The Ardlair Tuning Fork

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews