In Blood and Bone

In Blood and Bone

by Elias Anderson
In Blood and Bone

In Blood and Bone

by Elias Anderson

Paperback

$12.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, December 5

Overview

The fate of the world may rest on the shoulders of three strangers -- a convenience store clerk, the estranged daughter of religious fanatics, and a police detective focused on making it to retirement -- when they're drawn together in a single, ill-fated night.

The moment Clover walked into AJ's store, he knew he had to ask her out. Before he can do much more than say hello, a junkie stumbles in, demanding to know AJ's name. The moment AJ tells him, he attacks AJ and Clover. The violent attack ends when AJ fatally wounds him to save Clover.

Detective John Lubbock catches the case. It seems like a random act of violence until he digs further into the junkie's origins. He finds CCTV footage from a block away, where the man appears to overdose and cease breathing, an hour before he attacked AJ and Clover. Lubbock tells himself there has to be a rational explanation. The alternative, that a dead junkie attacked AJ and Clover, is just too weird to consider.

Then AJ is attacked again, under even more disturbing circumstances. Suddenly, Lubbock can't ignore what's happening. Something wants AJ dead. And he knows more about what that something is than he's told AJ or Clover. The dark season is coming. Now he must make a choice: help stop what's coming, or walk away and save himself.

Shape shifters and the occult collide in this dark thriller perfect for fans of Stephen King, Joe Hill, and Dean Koontz.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781734648645
Publisher: Epic Publishing
Publication date: 12/07/2021
Series: The Dark Season , #1
Pages: 284
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.71(d)

Customer Reviews