In His Control

In His Control

by Nina Bruhns

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

IN HIS CONTROL by New York Times bestselling author NINA BRUHNS

Fans of The Thomas Crown Affair, Oceans 11, and The Italian Job will love this book!

Praise For IN HIS CONTROL:
"The characters are complex and compelling. I love that the author can write great romance and thread it with suspense and action, too."

"[A] sexy hero, bad-girl heroine and plenty of exciting action."

Overview of IN HIS CONTROL:

Enemies by Day...
Paris Police Commissaire Jean-Marc Lacroix is obsessed with catching le Revenant, a clever high-end thief who is targeting mansions and castles all over Europe. So he starts hunting the man on his own time.

Lovers by Night...
Little does Jean-Marc realize that the ghostlike man is really a woman--a stunningly seductive American art student whose accidental but sizzling stumble-upon at a nightclub leaves him breathless and hungry for more. Their dangerous game of cat and mouse deepens...determined enemies chasing across Europe by day, intimate strangers by mask of night...

What people are saying about IN HIS CONTROL:

"The romance is hot and the twists and turns of the plot are fun and unexpected. Once you start reading you'll be handcuffed to your kindle until your done reading."

"I've enjoyed many of Nina Bruhns's novels and this was no exception. I loved the international flair -- I've always been a sucker for cops, but one with a french accent, too? Wow!"

Other Books by New York Times bestselling author Nina Bruhns:

#1 Kindle Bestseller "CATCH ME IF YOU CAN" by Nina Bruhns - A hunky Louisiana chief of police, and a maddeningly determined investigator - two lovers torn between duty and desire.

#1 Kindle Bestseller in both Romantic Suspense and Police Procedurals, "SWEET REVENGE" by Nina Bruhns - A dark, mysterious man is watching her. A stalker...or a lover...?

Nina's emotional and imaginative erotic romance, the #1 Kindle Bestseller in Erotica, CAJUN HOT by Nikita Black (Nina's pseudonym) - He captured her for his pleasure...but she captured his heart forever.

Nina's highly controversial #1 bestselling erotic thriller, search for "SLAVE TO LOVE" by Nikita Black (Nina's pseudonym) - While hunting down a serial killer, two undercover cops explore the darkest side of sexual desire... Dexter's got nothing on hero Mick McGraw.

Nina's contemporary Native American romance and Top 10 Kindle Bestseller in Women's Fiction, "WARRIOR'S BRIDE" by Nina Bruhns - One night of passion + one secret baby = an emotional dilemma and a heart-rending clash of cultures. He's a stranger living in two worlds... She's the bridge that makes him whole...

Product Details

BN ID: 2940149556922
Publisher: Cajun Hot Press
Publication date: 04/14/2014
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 238
Sales rank: 1,138,536
File size: 894 KB

About the Author

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Nina Bruhns' adventurous romantic thrillers contain a unique blend of interesting characters and settings, twisty suspense and sizzling romance. To date she has published over 30 award-winning novels.

Awards and honors for Ms. Bruhns' books have included two RITA nominations, three Daphne du Maurier Awards for the Year's Best Overall Mystery-Suspense Book, two Romantic Times Reviewer Awards for Best Book of the Year, a National Readers Choice Award, an Eppie Award, and five Dorothy Parker Awards, just to name a few.

Read more about Nina Bruhns and her books on her website: NinaBruhns.com

Customer Reviews