Pub. Date:
In Pieces [Bonus Track]

In Pieces [Bonus Track]

by Garth BrooksGarth Brooks


$14.97 $15.99 Save 6% Current price is $14.97, Original price is $15.99. You Save 6%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, September 30


After the relative commercial disappointment of The Chase, Garth Brooks toned down his experimental eclecticism on In Pieces. Alternating between heavily rock-influenced numbers, dramatic ballads, and revamped honky tonk, In Pieces appeals to the audience that found The Chase too pretentious and overly serious. That doesn't mean Brooks abandoned his desire to bend the rules -- he's just masked his more ambitious material with crowd-pleasing up-tempo numbers like "American Honky-Tonk Bar Association" and "Ain't Going Down (Til the Sun Comes Up)." In Pieces is an album that was made for the fans, and it shows -- it is one of Brooks' most energetic and exciting collections. [Brooks re-released the album in 2000, adding the track "Anonymous."]

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 08/21/2007
Label: Pearl Records
UPC: 0854206001138
catalogNumber: 1138
Rank: 43718


  1. Standing Outside The Fire
  2. The Night I Called The Old Man Out
  3. American Honky-Tonk Bar Association
  4. One Night A Day
  5. Ain't Going Down (Til the Sun Comes Up)
  6. Anonymous
  7. Kickin' And Screamin'
  8. The Red Strokes
  9. Callin' Baton Rouge
  10. The Night Will Only Know
  11. The Cowboy Song

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Garth Brooks   Primary Artist,Vocals,Harmony
Jerry Douglas   Dobro
Sam Bush   Fiddle,Mandolin,Vocals,Harmony
Trisha Yearwood   Vocals,Harmony
Bobby Wood   Piano,Keyboards
Sam Bacco   Percussion
Bruce Bouton   Dobro,Steel Guitar
Mark Casstevens   Acoustic Guitar
Kathy Chiavola   Vocals,Harmony
John Cowan   Vocals,Harmony
Bobby Emmons   Organ,Hammond Organ
Béla Fleck   Banjo
Pat Flynn   Acoustic Guitar
Rob Hajacos   Fiddle
Jim Horn   Saxophone
Chris Leuzinger   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Terry McMillan   Harmonica
Farrell Morris   Percussion
Nashville String Machine   Strings
Allen Reynolds   Vocals,Harmony
Milton Sledge   Percussion,Drums
Roy Huskey   Bass
Mike Palmer   Percussion,Drums
Ty England   Acoustic Guitar,Vocals
Helen Darling   Vocals,Harmony
Dave Gant   Fiddle,Keyboards
James Garver   Percussion,Electric Guitar,Vocals
Steve McClure   Electric Guitar,Steel Guitar
Betty Smittle   Bass,Vocals
Mike Chapman   Bass

Technical Credits

Brian Kennedy   Composer
Charles Cochran   String Arrangements
Allen Reynolds   Producer
Mark Miller   Engineer
Crom Tidwell   Merchandising
Jim Rushing   Composer
Virginia Team   Art Direction
Tamara Reynolds   Assistant Photographer,Photo Assistance
Michael Gomez   Assistant Photographer,Photo Assistance
C.J. Yerkes   Assistant Photographer,Photo Assistance
John Kinsch   House Sound
Brian Petree   Stage Manager
Dan Heins   Engineer,House Sound
Elaina Gustat   Merchandising
Roy Robinson   Composer

Customer Reviews