In Search of Space and Thyme

In Search of Space and Thyme

by D.E. Munson
In Search of Space and Thyme

In Search of Space and Thyme

by D.E. Munson


    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, September 29
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Sitting alone in his basement apartment, Space Larrabee wades through his dark night of the Soul hoping to reassemble the pieces of his broken world into a new life.

Two interwoven love stories as told by Space and Thyme usher us through seven spirited years of discovering love and searching for deeper meaning in the seventies. Space is led to a nameless path with no roadmap. Thyme sets off on another course.

This tapestry unfurls into a compelling, sophisticated story incorporating a wealth of cultural references in the arts, science fiction, mythology, music, poetry, and otherworldly experiences.

Explore this world and beyond through the adventurous eyes of Space and Thyme. You may just see your own reflection.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781944037437
Publisher: Epigraph Publishing
Publication date: 09/15/2016
Pages: 300
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.67(d)

About the Author

D.E. Munson is the author of By the Time I Got There, first novel in this series, detailing the antics of Space Larrabee in his quest for love and meaning in life. Space's blog is at Munson, an award-winning poet, copywriter, graphic designer, guest speaker, and folksinger, attended Lycoming College, Binghamton University, University of New Hampshire, Rivier College, and New England College. He received Ben Franklin, MIPA, and New Generation INDIE awards for book design, and three Connie Awards for copywriting and newsletter design. His fiction has been published in Aphelion Magazine of Science Fiction and Fantasy and the Beacon Magazine. His articles and stories have appeared in regional, national, and international publications. He has co-authored and compiled books read by over a million people in eleven languages.

Table of Contents

1 The End. 7
2 Lost in Space. 13
3 Atlantis Stole into My Dreams. 29
4 Saab Story. 33
5 The Box of Treasure and Pain. 43
6 The Beginning of the End of the World. 53
7 Avuncularities. 69
8 Crossroads . 81
9 O Stone Be Not So. 87
10 Tomorrow the Magic Fish. 95
11 Pigheads and Kohoutek Klutter. 109
12 In With the Old, In With the New. 117
13 Surprise!. 123
14 Iris in the Attic. 141
15 Another Fish Story. 145
16 Invitation from SPACE. 153
17 Secret of the Star. 159
18 Chasing Stelle. 171
19 Stelle, No Stelle. 177
20 Lindisfarne. 183
21 Ghosts in Eliot. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 191
22 A Study in Time. 199
23 Live and Learn Much?. 207
24 Another Chunk of My World Just Crumbled. 221
25 Waldo, Frodo, Maharishi and Me. 231
26 Rescued By Space, Two Roys, and the Tattooed Lady . 241
27 The Adventures of Spiderwoman. 255
28 Wednesday Morning Arrived Like a Confused Friend . 265
29 Time and Thyme Again. 269
30 What Ricky D Said. 277
31 The Beginning. 287
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews