In the Devil's Bed (Sins of the Duke, #1)

In the Devil's Bed (Sins of the Duke, #1)

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

In the Devil's Bed (Sins of the Duke, #1) by Eva Devon, Máire Claremont

A Soldier Driven By Revenge:

Captain Jack Hazard was raised in the slums of London. He’s clawed his way to the top of London commerce as the owner of the most powerful bodyguard service in the country. With such achievements, he should be happy. But Jack will never know happiness until he destroys the Duke of Chiles, the man responsible for his only friend’s brutal death. There’s just one thing. The easiest way to destroy the duke is by ruining his granddaughter, Lady Regan. Can Jack do whatever it takes for revenge, or will Lady Regan’s strength and determination reawaken his heart to love.

A Lady Who Won’t Back Down:

Lady Regan is nothing like her grandfather, the powerful and infamous Duke of Chiles. In fact, instead of oppressing the poor she, in the footsteps of her murdered father, is determined to help them any way she can. When Regan starts receiving death threats, she knows she needs help. Captain Hazard seems the perfect choice. But Captain Hazard is a dangerous man. A man who seems the opposite of all her pacifist principles. Will she harden herself to the rough man he presents or discover that love exists even in the darkest of hearts?

Product Details

BN ID: 2940152802924
Publisher: Bard Productions
Publication date: 01/20/2016
Series: Sins of the Duke , #1
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 101,536
File size: 441 KB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

In the Devil's Bed (Sins of the Duke, #1) 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
def618 More than 1 year ago
This is a book you can read fairly quickly. I found it a little slow at first, but it got really interesting and I read it without stopping. No plot spoilers follow. Lady Regan is still mourning her father's death and is determined to continue his work helping the poor, against the wishes of her family. Her main project is building a hospital for the people who live in Whitechapel. Someone does not want her to do this and is threatening her. She goes to Hazard's Outriders, a bodyguard service, for help. When her first guard is hurt, Jack Hazard, owner and former soldier, decides to guard her himself. Jack has his own reasons to guard her. It involves her grandfather, the powerful Duke of Chiles. He also works for the Duke and is not the only one looking into the Duke's dealings. I can't write any more because you'll really like this complex story as it evolves. I do hope Jack's friend, Lord Ashecroft gets his own story and HEA. There is more to him than meets the eye.
MyBookAddictionandMore More than 1 year ago
WOW! What an intriguing tale! #1 in a new and intriguing series "Sins of the Duke". Fast paced tale from the first page to the last. This is one of those stories that lingers long after the last page. Filled with danger, passion, the despair of homeless children, betrayal, revenge, romance and finding a HEA. Emotional and powerful! A very intense story, one that is well written with compassion and intense emotions. The reader can feel the angst, the selflessness of some of the characters, the helplessness, and the danger. Intriguing, with a simplicity that captures the readers heart and holds them in awe. An absolutely amazing story! I can't wait to read more from this author. A must read! Fans of Regency Romance, Historical Romance or just an intriguing tale will enjoy "In The Devil's Bed", I certainly did. Pick this one up for your reading pleasure. Rating: 4.5 Heat rating: Mild Reviewed by: AprilR