Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
In the Event of Love

In the Event of Love

by Courtney Kae
In the Event of Love

In the Event of Love

by Courtney Kae

eBook

$9.99 $14.41 Save 31% Current price is $9.99, Original price is $14.41. You Save 31%.

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

What happens when the Hallmark movie you’ve been hoping for “meets” Casey McQuiston and Alexandria Bellefleur? Courtney Kae’s debut lesbian rom-com, that's what. Since this is dubbed as Fern Falls Series #1, we can only hope the magic continues to book 2. Snuggle up!

“Exactly the slow-burn, second-chance, friends-to-lovers romance I was craving.” —Ali Hazelwood, New York Times bestselling author of The Love Hypothesis

“Perfect for the holidays!”—Helen Hoang, New York Times bestselling author of The Kiss Quotient

Fans of Casey McQuiston and Alexandria Bellefleur will adore this queer romcom that combines everything people love about Hallmark-style holiday romances with laugh-out-loud humor and a sweet and steamy love story between two women.
 
Goodreads Summer Romance Reading Recommendation & Most Anticipated Romances | Buzzfeed’s Most Anticipated LGBTQ Romances of 2022 | BookRiot’s Top 10 Romances of August | LGBTQ Reads Most Anticipated in Second Half of 2022 | OutVoices Best Lesbian Romance Novels of 2022 | Lamda Literary Most Anticipated Books of August | A Bookish Must Read Romance | Paste Magazine Best Romances of August

With her career as a Los Angeles event planner imploding after a tabloid blowup, Morgan Ross isn’t headed home for the holidays so much as in strategic retreat. Breathtaking mountain vistas, quirky townsfolk, and charming small businesses aside, her hometown of Fern Falls is built of one heartbreak on top of another . . .
 
Take her one-time best friend turned crush, Rachel Reed. The memory of their perfect, doomed first kiss is still fresh as new-fallen snow. Way fresher than the freezing mud Morgan ends up sprawled in on her very first day back, only to be hauled out via Rachel’s sexy new lumberjane muscles acquired from running her family tree farm.

When Morgan discovers that the Reeds’ struggling tree farm is the only thing standing between Fern Falls and corporate greed destroying the whole town’s livelihood, she decides she can put heartbreak aside to save the farm by planning her best fundraiser yet. She has all the inspiration for a spectacular event: delicious vanilla lattes, acoustic guitars under majestic pines, a cozy barn surrounded by brilliant stars. But she and Rachel will ABSOLUTELY NOT have a heartwarming holiday happy ending. That would be as unprofessional as it is unlikely. Right?
 
“Delightful. Readers of all orientations will devour this rainbow-tinted confection.” –Publishers Weekly STARRED REVIEW

“A well-written fast-paced debut, with fun banter and narrative; readers looking for a sweet and spicy holiday romance won’t be disappointed.” –Library Journal

“Playful and funny…recommended for fans of Casey McQuiston and Alexandria Bellefleur.” –Goodreads


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781496738967
Publisher: Kensington
Publication date: 08/30/2022
Series: Fern Falls , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Pages: 320
Sales rank: 36,068
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Courtney Kae writes the sweet and steamy happily ever afters that give her bi little heart great joy. She lives in Southern California with her husband, child, and growing hoard of plants. Some of her favorite things include: movie nights, mountain air, and pretending she doesn’t have a coffee “problem”. She can be found on Twitter and Instagram at @court_kae and online at www.courtneykaebooks.com.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items