In the Shadow of the Kings (Fabled Quest Chronicles, Book 2)

In the Shadow of the Kings (Fabled Quest Chronicles, Book 2)

by Austin Dragon

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


With shadowy monsters and dark magic, the Kings' Caravan almost killed them all before the quest had even begun! But why?

They escaped the treachery and dark magic of the Four Kings of Xenhelm, but not without losses. However, the Fates have smiled upon them all with the stranger—and now their leader—known as Traveler. He is a human who has not only traveled to the fabled kingdom of Atlantea before but lived there. They are now the new Titan's Caravan.

They cross beyond the Lands of Man into the Lands Between, and into Faë-Land—or, more precisely, Faë-Land Minor—the lands of fairies, sprites, and giants. Here they must travel and survive to find fae members to add to their caravan. "We cannot make it to Atlantea as a caravan of humans alone," Traveler tells them. But which fae--fairies, sprites, giants, elves, or any one of the many fae races unknown to humans?

They had escaped but they still travel In the Shadow of the Kings. Every step they take and every encounter with a new fae town or city could be a new trap. And there are new creatures and hostile fae races as diverse and dangerous as anything the humans can imagine.

Many have died along Titan's Trail, but they are undaunted as their caravan grows with both fae and fantastic beasts. Their magical adventure will take them to many magnificent places and horrific battles. But to attain the ultimate treasures of Atlantea, all shall be gladly risked.

In the Shadow of the Kings, Book Two of the epic fantasy adventure Fabled Quest Chronicles begins!

Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940155704751
Publisher: Austin Dragon
Publication date: 07/18/2018
Series: Fabled Quest Chronicles , #2
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 706 KB

About the Author

Austin Dragon is the author of the epic After Eden Series, the classic Sleepy Hollow Horrors, and debut cyberpunk detective series, Liquid Cool. He is a native New Yorker but has called Los Angeles, California home for more than twenty years. Words to describe him, in no particular order: U.S. Army, English teacher, one-time resident of Paris, political junkie, movie buff, campaign manager and staffer of presidential and gubernatorial campaigns, Fortune 500 corporate recruiter, renaissance man, and dreamer.

He is currently working on new books and series in mystery, fantasy, YA dystopia, classic horror, and more science fiction!

Customer Reviews