Buy One, Get One 50% Off Our Monthly Picks!
Shop Now
In the Worst Way (Mercy Watts Mysteries Book 5)

In the Worst Way (Mercy Watts Mysteries Book 5)

by A.W. Hartoin

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

A rollicking cozy mystery series from USA Today bestselling author A.W. Hartoin.
For fans of Janet Evanovich, Tricia O'Malley, and Jana DeLeon...

Playing dead isn't enough to keep Mercy Watts alive.
Since killing a man in New Orleans, Mercy's kept her head down. With diet, exercise, and work, she thinks she can keep wolves and memories at bay. She's wrong. The Costilla gang wants revenge and Mercy will pay with her life if they can get to her.
To keep Mercy out of harm’s way, her father, Tommy Watts, sends her to an isolated castle with an ominous past and owned by a pair of innkeepers with no past at all. Tommy's solution is simple. He'll take care of the Costillas while Mercy's tucked away out of sight in the countryside. It should’ve been a few idyllic days, but the trip is a bachelorette party with her cousins. Those women have issues, a lot of duct tape, and little affection for their famous cousin.
Making matters worse, the castle is hosting an elite baseball camp where the competition is fierce and the players aren’t what they seem. When a guest turns up dead, it’s just the beginning for Mercy. The local police aren’t up to the task and she’s called to pinch hit. Soon there’s a second death and a malevolent mortician with an unusual attraction to Mercy gives the situation a chilling new element. Will she be able to get the job done before she ends up on a slab?



Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940152358322
Publisher: A.W. Hartoin
Publication date: 09/14/2015
Series: Mercy Watts Mysteries
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 222,152
File size: 471 KB

About the Author

***Get Mercy Watts Mysteries For Free***

Sign up for A.W. Hartoin’s Mercy Watts Mysteries newsletter to get FREE books and new release alerts. No spam. Spam is evil.

http://www.awhartoin.com/mercy-watts-lp.html

A.W. Hartoin grew up in rural Missouri, but her grandmother lived in the Central West End area of St. Louis. The CWE fascinated her with it’s enormous houses, every one unique. She was sure there was a story behind each ornate door. Going to Grandma’s house was a treat and an adventure. As the only grandchild around for many years, A.W. spent her visits exploring the many rooms with their many secrets. That’s how Mercy Watts and the fairies of Whipplethorn came to be.
As an adult, A.W. Hartoin decided she needed a whole lot more life experience if she was going to write good characters so she joined the Air Force. It was the best education she could’ve hoped for. She met her husband and traveled the world, living in Alaska, Italy, and Germany before settling in Colorado where she now lives with her family, a Great Dane, a skanky cat, and six bad chickens.

Connect with A.W. Hartoin on http://www.awhartoin.com or www.facebook.com/A.W.Hartoin.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items