In Their Branches: Musical Reflections on the Magic of Trees

In Their Branches: Musical Reflections on the Magic of Trees

CD(Australian Import)

Product Details

Release Date: 03/10/2015
Label: Imports
UPC: 0028948224074
catalogNumber: 5013136


  1. Serse (Xerxes), opera, HWV 40: Ombra mai fù (Never Was Shade So Fair): Largo
  2. Waldszenen (Forest Scenes), for piano, Op. 82: 1. Eintritt (Entry into the Forest)
  3. Cypress No. 11, for string quartet ("Allegro scherzando," from B. 11/17), B. 152/11
  4. Maple Leaf Rag, for piano
  5. Forest Idylls, for piano, Op. 19: 3. Daydreams
  6. Sakura, Sakura (Cherry Blossom), folk song
  7. Rain-Tree Sketch II, for piano
  8. Great Sandy Island, for orchestra: The Rain-forest
  9. Will Ye Walk the Woods So Wild?, ballad for lute
  10. Baumgesänge, for orchestra, Op. 65: 4. Sehr gedehnt (Very sustained)
  11. Der Lindenbaum ("Am Brunnen vor dem Tore"), song for voice & piano (Winterreise), D. 911/5 (Op. 89/5)
  12. Forest Echoes, for piano, Op. 12: Lonely Trees
  13. My Robin is to the Greenwood Gone, song for flute, English horn & strings (OEPM 2)
  14. The Ash Grove (The Master Has Come), song (a.k.a. "Llwyn onn")
  15. Pini di Roma (The Pines of Rome), symphonic poem, P. 141: Pine Trees Near a Catacomb
  16. Forest Walk, for percussion
  17. Kodama Tree Spirit, for voice & flute
  18. Symphony of Nocturnes, for theremin & orchestra: The Nocturnal Power of Trees

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews