by Robin Van Auken


by Robin Van Auken



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Anna Johnson is tormented with guilt after her best friend is injured in a house fire the night of her birthday party. Then her father's car catches fire at a traffic light.
Were the blazes accidental or, as Anna believes, were they set on purpose?
Is there an arsonist loose in the quiet town of Eaton? State Fire Inspector Aaron Tahir, an arrogant and overbearing man with a dark past, wants answers. That is, until he discovers he wants something more tangible ~ Anna.
Sparks fly from their first meeting and it isn't long before they're afire.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940149455294
Publisher: Robin Van Auken
Publication date: 03/30/2014
Series: When Love Speaks Contemporary Romance , #5
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Pages: 164
File size: 495 KB

About the Author

Robin Van Auken is an author of contemporary fiction, suspense thriller and romance. She also writers non-fiction, focusing on regional histories. She is a full-time writer and part-time college instructor.
She lives in the highlands of Pennsylvania. She and her husband, Lance, enjoy traveling to the United Kingdom and Europe, and spend much of their time abroad in ruins, castles, cathedrals and museums. She particularly enjoys crypts with mummies, musty libraries and authentic pubs. In the United States, they bounce along the East Coast, traveling from New England to Florida to visit family and friends.
Robin’s books include elements of her passions: traveling, boating, scuba diving, hiking, history and archaeology. The characters in her novels have a connection with idyllic Eaton, a fictitious town in Pennsylvania she invented, although many of her books also feature exciting and exotic cities the heroines (and their lovers) visit during the course of their romantic journey.
She invites you to travel with the women and men of Eaton as they explore the world, and themselves, in the When Love Speaks contemporary romance series.
Read more about her books, and get a FREE BOOK, on her author’s website,

Customer Reviews