An Inconvenient Terrorist

An Inconvenient Terrorist

by Stephen R Bailey
3.5 2

NOOK Book(eBook)

FREE
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

An Inconvenient Terrorist by Stephen R Bailey

The arrest of a kebab shop owner, Yoosuf Ahmet, after an altercation with drunken youths, leads to a charge of terrorism, incarceration, and ultimate release thanks to a computer club, a group of disaffected gays and a growing uncertainty of political due process.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940000720745
Publisher: Stephen R Bailey
Publication date: 11/01/2009
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 991,599
File size: 189 KB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

After 30 years working in the IT industry and, alongside his wife Rebecca, 4 years self employment in retail, Stephen R Bailey decided to embark on the literary trail, something that had long been festering in the back of his mind. With a nod of appreciation to the likes of Ben Elton, and more especially the earlier works of Tom Sharpe, Stephen is attempting to put his own slant on some of the more ridiculous excesses of human nature. Racism, homophobia, greed and socially corrupt politics are all in his sights, and ‘An Inconvenient Terrorist’, his first novel, is a satirical observation on the world’s response to global terrorism. His second novel, ‘The Mysterious death of Hercules Moneybags’ is currently in development and is a personal statement on living in a small village community. Miss Marple was correct; far worse things happen in such an environment than you would ever imagine!

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

An Inconvenient Terrorist 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A wonderful read w a cast of characters that is varied and anything but routine. A chilling illustration of what seeking revenge under the current political climate can lead to. Yeah I love this book. Fans of Cory Doctorow and Chuck Palanick will also take to this one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago