Independence Day, Book Two: Tangled Webs

Independence Day, Book Two: Tangled Webs

by Bex Aaron

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


This is part two of a five-part story.

"Oh what a tangled web we weave, when first we practice to deceive."

Haven Park, Wyoming was always a place where manners were minded and secrets were kept. However, when a brutal murder rocked the city to its core, many skeletons began to escape from their closets.

In the second book of this series, the personal lives of Haven Park's most upstanding continue to unravel. As relationships are compromised and promises are broken, one more resident finds themselves in the cross hairs of a killer.

Can you figure it out?

Product Details

BN ID: 2940155859062
Publisher: Bex Aaron
Publication date: 06/19/2011
Series: Independence Day , #2
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 274 KB

About the Author

Bex Aaron is too old to be concerned with convention. Thus, she's going to give you some random facts about herself, and about her books, in the hopes that it will make you smile...even if just for a moment. Bex Aaron's legal name is Rebecca, and you may also call her that if you wish. Just never call her Becky. She loathes Becky. She lives in Texas, and works as a legal secretary. It's a pretty swell job. She's pretty happy. She is divorced, and she's pretty happy about that too. She loves the color purple, both the actual color and the novel and movie of the same name. She would like to buy the world a Coke. She originally wrote the Independence Day series when she was 14 years old, back in 1997. Over time, she thought of ways she could improve on the original effort and the current incarnation made its debut as webfiction on July 4, 2009. She took a year to write the first two books and three years to write the third. A lot of people got angry with her about this, and she does apologize. Independence Day is a story about a small town, full of hard working, god fearing people...and one of them happens to be a murderer. It's expected to run a series of five books, and book four, Dirty Little Secret, is coming May 1, 2015. If you like the story, you're invited to join us on Facebook at That's pretty much it.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Independence Day, Book Two: Tangled Webs 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
AVID-JT More than 1 year ago
I love this series! Little by little Bex Aaron exposes more facets of the characters in Tangled Webs. The ones you thought were so pure and simple suddenly become more complicated and the ones you hated...well, might not be so awful after all. I anxiously await part three as we come closer and closer to finding out who the true villain is.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
But wondering if we will be left hanging. It has been years since this came out, will there be a three?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Better than "Who shot JR?" I'm really enjoying this series, and I'm waiting impatiently for Book 3. Both books have been really fast page turners!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cant wait to read the third one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed reading this book and the suspense keeps on going. Look forward to Book Three.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago