B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
Ink In The Blood

Ink In The Blood

by Kim Smejkal

Hardcover

$17.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, June 30

Overview

A lush, dark YA fantasy debut that weaves together tattoo magic, faith, and eccentric theater in a world where lies are currency and ink is a weapon, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Kendare Blake.
 
Celia Sand and her best friend, Anya Burtoni, are inklings for the esteemed religion of Profeta. Using magic, they tattoo followers with beautiful images that represent the Divine’s will and guide the actions of the recipients. It’s considered a noble calling, but ten years into their servitude Celia and Anya know the truth: Profeta is built on lies, the tattooed orders strip away freedom, and the revered temple is actually a brutal, torturous prison.
 
Their opportunity to escape arrives with the Rabble Mob, a traveling theater troupe. Using their inkling abilities for performance instead of propaganda, Celia and Anya are content for the first time . . . until they realize who followed them. The Divine they never believed in is very real, very angry, and determined to use Celia, Anya, and the Rabble Mob’s now-infamous stage to spread her deceitful influence even further.
 
To protect their new family from the wrath of a malicious deity and the zealots who work in her name, Celia and Anya must unmask the biggest lie of all—Profeta itself.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781328557056
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 02/11/2020
Series: Ink in the Blood Duology
Pages: 448
Sales rank: 1,027,373
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.30(h) x 1.60(d)
Age Range: 14 - 17 Years

About the Author

Kim Smejkal lives with her family on Vancouver Island in Canada, which means she’s often lost in the woods or wandering a beach. She writes dark fantasy for young adults and not-so-young adults, always with a touch of magic.
kimsmejkal.com
Twitter: @KimSmejkal
Instagram: @kimsmejkal
 

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items