Inked in Blood

Inked in Blood

by ObituaryObituary




The ninth studio long-player from the Tampa-based American death metal veterans, the Relapse Records-issued and Kickstarter co-funded Inked in Blood finds the feral Floridians parting ways with longtime bass player Frank Watkins and bringing bassist Terry Butler and lead guitarist Kenny Andrews into the fold. Four years in the making, the 12-track collection of all-new material, which dutifully employs the group's signature blend of decibel-crushing, slow-burn intensity and lyrical malevolence, was written, recorded, and mixed at the band's own RedNeck Studio in Gibsonton, Florida.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/27/2014
Label: Relapse
UPC: 0781676729623
catalogNumber: 7672962


  1. Centuries of Lies
  2. Violent By Nature
  3. Pain Inside
  4. Visions In My Head
  5. Back On Top
  6. Violence
  7. Inked In Blood
  8. Deny You
  9. Within a Dying Breed
  10. Minds of the World
  11. Out of Blood
  12. Paralyzed With Fear

Album Credits

Customer Reviews