Instant Party

Instant Party

by Tito Puente


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Instant Party

Instant Party includes 11 tracks that focus on Tito Puente's tenure with the Concord label in the late '80s and early '90s. Taken from the albums Royal 'T,' Mambo of the Times, On Broadway, El Rey, Out of This World, Sensacion, and Goza Mi Timbal, this is a short program at only 11 tracks, and a few songs (like "Oye Como Va," "Sweet Georgia Brown," "Stompin' at the Savoy," and "Fiesta à la King") were Puente staples long before his recordings on Concord, and they shouldn't be misconstrued as definitive versions. Considering the vast array of solid discs encompassing Puente's full spectrum of hits, coupled with the absence of unreleased tracks, Instant Party comes in handy only for the novice listener trying to sort out the various career paths taken by "the King of Latin Music."

Product Details

Release Date: 05/11/2004
Label: Concord Records
UPC: 0013431223924
catalogNumber: 2239

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Tito Puente   Primary Artist,Percussion,Marimbas,Timbales,Vocals,Timbalitos
Jorge Dalto   Piano
Tony Lujan   Trumpet
Charlie Sepulveda   Trumpet
Mary Fettig   Soprano Saxophone
Alfredo de la Fe   Violin
Jerry Gonzalez   Conga
Sonny Bravo   Piano
Sam Burtis   Trombone
Jimmy Frisaura   Trumpet,Valve Trombone
Mitch Frohman   Soprano Saxophone
Ray Gonzalez   Trumpet,Flugelhorn
Jose Madera   Percussion,Conga
Rebeca Mauleón   Synthesizer
Bobby Porcelli   Alto Saxophone,Baritone Saxophone
Mario Rivera   Flute,Tenor Saxophone
Bobby Rodriguez   Bass,Electric Bass,Bass Guitar
John "Dandy" Rodriguez   Percussion,Bongos
Piro Rodriguez   Trumpet
Mike Turre   Baritone Saxophone
Papo Vasquez   Trombone
Arturo Velasco   Trombone
Robbie Kwock   Flugelhorn
José Papo Rodríguez   Percussion,Bongos
David "Piro" Rodríguez   Flugelhorn
Johnny Rodriguez   Percussion,Bongos,Vocals

Technical Credits

Joaquín Rodrigo   Composer
Tito Puente   Composer
Benny Goodman   Composer
Edgar Sampson   Composer
Chucho Valdés   Composer
Chick Webb   Composer
Ben Bernie   Composer
Armando Anthony Corea   Composer
Louie Ramirez   Composer
Benny Goodman & His Orchestra   Composer
Abbey Anna   Art Direction
Maceo Pinkard   Composer
Kenneth Casey   Composer
Kurt Sievert   Art Direction

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews