It Begins in Betrayal (Lane Winslow Series #4)

It Begins in Betrayal (Lane Winslow Series #4)

by Iona Whishaw


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, June 29


The fourth book in the Lane Winslow post-war mystery series, which Kirkus Reviews calls "relentlessly exciting.”

Summer descends over the picturesque King’s Cove as Darling and Lane’s mutual affection blossoms, but their respite from solving crime is cut short when a British government official arrives in Nelson to compel Darling to return to England for questioning about the death of a rear gunner under his command in 1943.

In Darling’s absence, Ames oversees the investigation into the suspicious death of a local elderly woman and uncovers a painful betrayal inflicted forty years earlier. Meanwhile, Lane follows Darling to London, where he is charged with murder and faces hanging. While desperately seeking answers, Lane is presented with a desperate proposal that could save the man she loves, but only if she returns to the very life she sought to leave behind.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781771512619
Publisher: Heritage Group Distribution
Publication date: 05/01/2018
Series: Lane Winslow Series , #4
Pages: 384
Sales rank: 474,437
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 7.50(h) x 1.10(d)

About the Author

Iona Whishaw is a former educator and social worker whose mother and grandfather both worked as wartime spies. She lives in Vancouver, British Columbia, with her husband. Find out more at

Customer Reviews