It Started at Sunset Cottage: A gorgeous summer romance perfect for fans of Katie Fforde

It Started at Sunset Cottage: A gorgeous summer romance perfect for fans of Katie Fforde

by Bella Osborne

NOOK BookePub edition (eBook - ePub edition)

$2.99
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

It Started at Sunset Cottage: A gorgeous summer romance perfect for fans of Katie Fforde by Bella Osborne

‘A well written and very intriguing tale that I really enjoyed.’ – Katie FfordeKate Marshall is slowly getting her life back on track after losing her fiancé. As an author she has been able to hide herself away from the world and its expectations – but now one of her books has been optioned for a film and Hollywood suddenly comes knocking on her door.When Kate is given the opportunity to stay at a beautiful country retreat in the Cotswolds and concentrate on the screenplay, it’s an offer she can’t refuse. Though the last thing Kate expects is for Timothy Calder, A-list actor and leading man in the movie adaptation of her book, to turn up on her doorstep, hoping to lie low after his latest tabloid scandal.After a rocky start, they find they have a few things in common: a liking for Lady Grey tea, walnut whips and bad ‘knock knock’ jokes. Actually, the bad jokes are just Tim.As the sun begins to set on Sunset Cottage, an unlikely friendship begins to blossom…

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780008122881
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 02/12/2015
Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 374
Sales rank: 151,488
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

I've been jotting down my stories as far back as I can remember. Somehow life took over, I got a sensible job in project management and the writing has remained a passion.
I live in The Midlands with my lovely husband and our wonderful daughter, who thankfully, both accept me as I am (with my mad morning hair and a penchant for skipping).
You can follow me on Twitter @osborne_bella.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews