It Started with a Secret

It Started with a Secret

by Jill Mansell

Paperback

$15.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, May 12

Overview

Feel-good chick-lit from international bestseller Jill Mansell, with a chaotic cast who must let go of their grudges and secrets to build the lives they've dreamed of.

Thanks to little white lie, Lainey and Kit arrive at their new jobs in blissful, summery Cornwall only to find themselves in the midst of a lovable but overwhelming family—where every family member is having an identity crisis at the same time.

Widowed mom Majella has done her best for years, but can't quite grasp why things are falling apart. No one can guess what's causing the chaos because everyone is keeping secrets.

In classic Jill Mansell style, Lainey and her friends are drawn through a hilarious multi-generational soap opera. By the end, happily-ever-afters are available to anyone willing to tell the truth about their heart's desire.

Romantic fiction with characters you can root for, this is the perfect beach read for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Elin Hilderbrand.

Also by Jill Mansell:
This Could Change Everything
Miranda's Big Mistake
Maybe This Time

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781728211053
Publisher: Sourcebooks
Publication date: 06/02/2020
Pages: 336
Sales rank: 90,411
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 8.20(h) x 1.10(d)

About the Author

With over 10 million copies sold, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jill Mansell writes irresistible and funny, poignant and romantic tales for women in the tradition of Marian Keyes, Sophie Kinsella and Jojo Moyes. She lives with her partner and their children in Bristol, England.

Customer Reviews