It Was Always You

It Was Always You

by Morgan Rayne

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


It Was Always You by Morgan Rayne

Time changes everything, except what’s meant to be…

Sixteen years ago, Mason Cranston made the hardest decision of his life, when his father’s selfishness forced him to choose between the life and future he’d been planning with the woman he loved, and the devastated mother and five siblings that needed him most.

But that was then.

Now, with his siblings all grown up and his mother re-married, Mason can’t help but wonder if fate has intervened when he's offered a once in a lifetime business contract, with one unexpected, and life-changing, bonus.

Braya Shaw has never forgotten one moment, one second of the time she spent with Mason during her time at Langridge University. The hottest frat boy on campus and the shy bookworm weren’t supposed to make sense, but somehow they'd made it work.

Fast Forward sixteen years, and she is once again face-to-face with the one man she’s never gotten over. Only, instead of feeling the butterflies she once felt, Braya finds herself confused and unsure.

But Mason didn’t get where he was in life by taking the easy way out. And although he’s hurt by Braya's reaction, he is determined to win her over a second time. Proving with one touch––one pulse raising kiss, after another––that working together isn’t the only thing they’re still good at.

Will Braya give into the connection they still share, or will Mason’s devotion to his family pull them apart when tragedy strikes once again?

"Resisting Amy" (Max & Amy) ~ Crossover Spring Towers/Cranston Series book
"Inspire Me" (Willow & Elias) ~A Cranston Series novella
"It Was Always You" (Mason & Braya)
"Midnight Memories" (Brody & Trinity)
"Legal Desire" (Gia & Pierce)
"Falling Slowly" (Lucy & Dean)
"Casualty of Love" (Shane & Kensington)

Product Details

BN ID: 2940151837811
Publisher: Morgan Rayne
Publication date: 08/25/2016
Series: Cranston's
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 149,375
File size: 284 KB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

After wanting to write for many years, I finally had the courage to publish my first book. "A Different Kind of Fairy Tale" and the rest of the Spring Towers Series have been received so well that I have at least 7 more books planned in the near future, so please stay tuned. Being an author has been an amazing experience. I love what I do and will continue writing as long as it is fun to me. The hardest part of the whole process is the criticism, but I take it in stride. Are my books perfect...No, but do I put my heart and soul into everything I write, absolutely! I'm the proud mother of two little girls, and my books get released as they let me work on them :) The Spring Towers Series has changed my life, and I couldn't be happier!

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

It Was Always You 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really love all these books. Can’t wait for the next one to come out!