It's Always Christmas with You

It's Always Christmas with You

by The Wiggles


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


It's Always Christmas with You

Released to coincide with their globe-trotting DVD adventure of the same name, It's Always Christmas with You is the ninth yuletide album from the hugely popular children's entertainers the Wiggles. Impressively, the Australian four-piece are still coming up with new ways of blending their classic rock & roll-inspired sound with stories that perfectly encapsulate the festive spirit for their army of young fans, with only "Miracle in a Manger," the duet between Dorothy the Dinosaur and '70s crooner John Paul Young previously available (2009's Dorothy Meets Santa Claus). "The Little Drummer Boy" and "Ding Dong Merrily on High," both of which feature Irish choir Anuna, are newly recorded versions of those which appeared on 2000's Yule Be Wiggling and 1996's Wiggly Wiggly Christmas, respectively, sit alongside the likes of the medieval singalong of "We Three Kings," the toe-tapping rendition of "Jingle Bell Rock," and the barbershop quartet treatment of "O Holy Night" (the latter of which features NSync's Joey Fatone on a rare lead vocal). There are six brand new compositions destined to become future family favorites. The title track is an infectious slice of bubblegum pop featuring a few ad-libs from Santa himself, who also appears on the retro jazz-pop of "It's a Long Way from the North Pole." "The Turkey Jumps Right Out of the Pie" is a playful, pirate-esque sea shanty, while it would take a miserly Scrooge not to be enchanted by Jeff's solo, "I Just Can't Sleep on Christmas Eve." Remaining one of the few children's music acts that doesn't make parents want to pull their hair out, It's Always Christmas with You is yet another charming addition to the Wiggles' prolific seasonal back catalog.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/18/2011
Label: Razor & Tie
UPC: 0793018927024
catalogNumber: 89270

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Wiggles   Primary Artist
Monica Donlon   Background Vocals
John McGlynn   Background Vocals
Rhonan Sugrue   Background Vocals
Miriam Blennerhassett   Background Vocals
Eunan McDonald   Background Vocals
Murray Cook   Vocals,Group Member
Jeff Fatt   Vocals,Group Member
Anthony Field   Vocals,Group Member
Paul Paddick   Vocals
Lucy Champion   Background Vocals,Guest Appearance
Simon Pryce   Vocals,Background Vocals
Sam Moran   Vocals,Group Member
Emma Pask   Vocals
Derek O'Gorman   Background Vocals
Garrath Patterson   Background Vocals
Rory Musgrave   Background Vocals
Alice Gildea   Background Vocals
Owen Clarke   Background Vocals
Emily Jeffers   Background Vocals
Elaine Donnelly   Background Vocals
Brad Carroll   Background Vocals
Bláthnaid Conroy Murphy   Vocals,Background Vocals
Rachael Allen   Background Vocals
Frances Marshall   Background Vocals
Clare Field   Background Vocals
Caterina Mete   Background Vocals
Michael Philip McGlynn   Background Vocals
Rebecca Shannon   Background Vocals
Regina McDonald   Background Vocals
Rebecca Winckworth   Background Vocals,Guest Appearance
Andrew Hozier-Byrne   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Merle Haggard   Composer
Leroy Anderson   Composer
Mike Conway   Managing Director
Katherine K. Davis   Composer
Brian Masterson   Engineer
Peter O'Doherty   Composer
Henry Onorati   Composer
Mitchell Parish   Composer
Paul Field   Managing Director
Murray Cook   Arranger,Composer,Executive Producer
Jeff Fatt   Arranger,Composer,Executive Producer
Anthony Field   Arranger,Composer,Producer,Executive Producer
Alex Keller   Engineer
Paul Paddick   Arranger,Composer
Sam Moran   Arranger,Composer
J. Boothe   Composer
Ben Hardie   Engineer
Allison Jackson   Engineer
Harry Simeone Delaware   Composer
Georgia Kemmis   Graphic Design
Michael Philip McGlynn   Arranger

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews