It's Jamaica Jump Blues Time! Jamaican Sound System Classics 1941-1962

It's Jamaica Jump Blues Time! Jamaican Sound System Classics 1941-1962


View All Available Formats & Editions

Item is available through our marketplace sellers.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/31/2015
Label: Imports
UPC: 5055311002149
catalogNumber: 5011990


Disc 1

  1. Pinetop's Boogie Woogie
  2. Hey! Ba-Ba-Re-Bop
  3. Rm Blues
  4. Open the Door Richard!
  5. Ain't Nobody Here But Chickens
  6. Sneaky Pete
  7. Big Legs
  8. Blow Mr Jackson
  9. Frettin' For Some Pettin'
  10. Drippers Blues
  11. Keep a Dollar In Your Pocket
  12. Superstitious Woman
  13. Going To Get Straight
  14. Groovy Groove
  15. I'm Just Another Fool
  16. Long Gravy
  17. Nightmare
  18. That Old Feelin' is Gone
  19. Pasadena Rhumboogie
  20. Country Girl
  21. Telephone Blues
  22. She's My Baby
  23. Daddy On My Mind
  24. I Love You My Darlin'
  25. Jumpin' Tonight
  26. Little Boy
  27. My Baby Was Right
  28. Lovin' Machine

Disc 2

  1. I've Got News For You
  2. Don't Cry Baby
  3. Rockin' Man
  4. Trouble Makin' Woman
  5. Hey Little Girl
  6. Follow the Rule
  7. The Golden Rule
  8. You Got Money
  9. Baby Don't Do It
  10. Cool Goofin'
  11. The Teaser
  12. Peckin
  13. Tell Me What's the Reason
  14. You're Not the One
  15. Jumpin' With Symphony Sid
  16. Tenor In the Sky
  17. Girl of My Dreams
  18. Hearts of Stone
  19. Ookey Ook
  20. Feel So Good
  21. My Mother's Eyes
  22. Please Forgive Me
  23. Johnny Has Gone
  24. It's Love Baby (24 Hours a Day)
  25. Nothing Sweet As You
  26. Oh Gee-Oo-Wee
  27. Fishtail Blues
  28. Howling At Midnight

Disc 3

  1. I Know
  2. Let's Linger Awhile
  3. Craving
  4. Since You
  5. Just a Gigolo/I Ain't Got Nobody
  6. Bom Bom Lulu
  7. (Ho Ho Ho) You Don't Want Me No More
  8. Shirley Jean
  9. Keep On Doggin'
  10. Pass the Buck
  11. Don't Drive Me Baby
  12. Baby, Let Me Hold Your Hand
  13. Johnny's House Party, Pts. 1 & 2
  14. Baby, Please Come Home
  15. Tickle Toe
  16. I Think You Jiving Me
  17. Let Me Dream
  18. My Love For You
  19. Prisoner's Song
  20. Ain't Gonna Cry No More
  21. I Ain't Goin' For That
  22. Straight Flush
  23. The Clouds
  24. White Silver Sands
  25. 'Taint It the Truth
  26. Angel Baby
  27. Baby You Don't Know
  28. Broke

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Jesse Belvin   Vocals
Joe Liggins   Vocals
Goree Carter   Vocals
Jesse Price   Vocals
Candy Rivers   Vocals
Three Dots and a Dash   Vocals
Charlie Ferguson   Tenor Saxophone

Technical Credits

Lowell Fulson   Composer
Paul Gayten   Composer
Johnny Heartsman   Composer
Jimmy McCracklin   Composer
Roy Milton   Composer
Big Joe Turner   Composer
Johnny Ace   Composer
Rosco Gordon   Composer
Lloyd Price   Composer
Lionel Hampton   Composer
King Pleasure   Composer
Lester Young   Composer
Dave Lambert   Composer
Wilbert Harrison   Composer
Donna Hightower   Composer
Dave Bartholomew   Composer
Roy Hawkins   Composer
Smiley Lewis   Composer
Joe Lutcher   Composer
Gene Phillips   Composer
Dusty Fletcher   Composer
Jack McVea   Composer
Ozzie Cadena   Composer
Irving Caesar   Composer
David Cavanaugh   Composer
Peter Chatman   Composer
Maxwell Davis   Composer
Ethel Ennis   Composer
Don Fulton   Composer
Henry Glover   Composer
Roger Graham   Composer
Rudy Jackson   Composer
Charles Jones   Composer
Bobby Mitchell   Composer
Don Robey   Composer
Charlie Schoning   Composer
Rudy Toombs   Composer
Johnny Vincent   Composer
Fred Washington   Composer
Spencer Williams   Composer
Teacho Wiltshire   Composer
Laurence Cane-Honeysett   Creative Coordinator
Lowman Pauling   Composer
Robert Byrd   Composer
Eugene Church   Composer
Fred Mendelsohn   Composer
Guy Massey   Composer
Joel Turnero   Composer
Joe Josea   Composer
Jules Taub   Composer
Earl Montgomery   Composer
Curtis Ousley   Composer
Joan Whitney   Composer
Eunice Levy   Composer
Abel Baer   Composer
Calvin Boze   Composer
Florence Cadrez   Composer
Leonello Casucci   Composer
Gene Forrest   Composer
Alex Kramer   Composer
King Perry   Composer
Ron Peterson   Composer
Ted Jarrett   Composer
Joe Swift   Composer
Sally Nix   Composer
Felix Gross   Composer
David Ponci   Composer
Sunny Clapp   Composer
Bob Davis   Composer
Dan Howell   Composer
Julius Brammer   Composer
Pete Peterson   Composer
John Mason   Composer
Chocolateers   Composer
Harold Little   Composer
Julius Dixon   Composer
Lou Sprung   Composer
Wolfe Gilbert   Composer
O.O. Merritt   Composer
Charles Matthews   Composer
Gladys Reinhardt   Composer
Thomas Bryan   Composer
Joseph Liggins   Composer
Edward Ray   Composer
Curley Hammer   Composer
Booker T. Reed   Composer
Joseph August   Composer
Clarence "Pinetop" Smith   Composer
Bill Hayes   Composer
Huey Smith   Composer
Noble Watts   Composer
Phil "Enthucol" Etgart   Annotation
Antoine Domino   Composer
Nancie Cavanna   Composer
Henry Byrd   Composer
Willis Jackson   Composer
Gian Carlo Testoni   Composer
Odessa M. Cropper   Composer
Clarence Toussaint   Composer
Walter Price   Composer
Robert Hosko   Composer
John Gourier   Composer
Jimmy Giffin   Composer
James Huff   Composer
Edward Giffin   Composer
Eddie Gorman   Composer
William Everhart   Composer
Mildred Wax   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews