It's Okay Not to Be Okay: Moving Forward One Day at a Time

It's Okay Not to Be Okay: Moving Forward One Day at a Time

by Sheila Walsh


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, April 21


We've all experienced that moment where we wish we could start all over again. Failed marriages, lost friends, addictions, lost jobs. This is not the life we imagined. Yesterday can sometimes leave us stuck, sad, shamed, scared, and searching. Sheila Walsh encourages readers to face the pain head on and then start again, from right where they are. She shares that when she discovered "I'm not good enough and I'm good with that," everything started to change.

In It's Okay Not to Be Okay, Walsh helps women overcome the same old rut of struggles and pain by changing the way they think about God, themselves, and their everyday lives. She shares practical, doable, daily strategies that will help women move forward one step at a time knowing God will never let them down.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780801078002
Publisher: Baker Publishing Group
Publication date: 10/02/2018
Pages: 208
Sales rank: 309,808
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.10(h) x 0.90(d)

About the Author

Sheila Walsh is a powerful communicator, Bible teacher, and bestselling author with more than 5 million books sold. She is the author of the award-winning Gigi, God's Little Princess and In the Middle of the Mess. She is cohost of LIFE Today with James and Betty Robison and her Wednesdays in the Word program, with more than 100 million viewers. Walsh is a popular speaker and Bible teacher around the world, including New Zealand, Australia, and Brazil. She lives in Dallas, Texas, with her husband, Barry, their son, Christian, and their three pups, Belle, Tink, and Maggie.

Table of Contents

Introduction: It's Okay Not to Be Okay 13

1 Take the First Step 19

2 Admit That You Are Stuck and Struggling 35

3 Change the Way You Think 53

4 Face the What-Ifs Even If You Are Afraid 73

5 Let Go of What You Can't Control 93

6 Rise Above Disappointment 113

7 Celebrate Your Scars as Tattoos of Triumph 135

8 Decide to Start Again … and Again 159

Conclusion: You Were Made for More 183

Acknowledgments 195

Notes 197

About the Author 199

Customer Reviews