J.A. Jance's Ali Reynolds Mysteries 3-Book Boxed Set, Volume 1: Web of Evil, Hand of Evil, Cruel Intent

J.A. Jance's Ali Reynolds Mysteries 3-Book Boxed Set, Volume 1: Web of Evil, Hand of Evil, Cruel Intent

by J. A. Jance

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


Web of Evil
Fired from her dream job as a Los Angeles new anchor and still recovering from the truth about her cheating husband, Ali is content to lick her wounds far away in Sedona, Arizona. But before she can leave the past behind, she must return to L.A.: her ex, Paul, is in a hurry for a divorce so he can marry his very young, very pregnant fiancée. But the day before the final proceedings, Paul's bound and broken body is found in the Palm Springs desert. Ali finds herself the sole heir to his wealthy estate—and the prime suspect in his brutal murder. As the evidence piles up against her, she must navigate a torturous path strewn with danger—and bodies—to expose the real cold-blooded thriller.

Hand of Evil
Ali Reynolds is grieving. The newscasting job she once delighted in is gone and so is the philandering husband she loved and thought she knew. When a member of the family who gave Ali a generous scholarship for her education decades earlier suddenly asks her for a meeting, Ali wonders what it can mean. Before she can satisfy her curiosity, though, Ali receives another startling call: a friend's teenage daughter has disappeared. Ali offers to help, but in doing so, she unknowingly begins a quest that will reveal a deadly ring of secrets, at the center of which stand two undiscriminating killers…

Cruel Intent
Ex–television journalist Ali Reynolds just wants a break from excitement to remodel her new home. But when the savagely murdered body of stay-at-home mom Morgan Forester is found, Ali’s contractor Bryan is the prime suspect. Bryan swears he has nothing to do with his wife’s murder—but as the investigation progresses, Ali seems to be the only person who believes him. Determined to prove Bryan’s innocence, she logs onto singleatheart.com, a dating site for "married singles," and unknowingly lands herself directly in the path of a calculating killer.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781451675771
Publisher: Gallery Books
Publication date: 11/01/2011
Series: Ali Reynolds Series
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 1392
Sales rank: 68,859
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

J.A. Jance is the New York Times bestselling author of the Ali Reynolds series, the J.P. Beaumont series, and the Joanna Brady series, as well as five interrelated Southwestern thrillers featuring the Walker family. Born in South Dakota and brought up in Bisbee, Arizona, Jance lives with her husband in Seattle, Washington, and Tucson, Arizona. Visit her online at JAJance.com.


Bellevue, Washington

Date of Birth:

October 27, 1944

Place of Birth:

Watertown, South Dakota


B. A., University of Arizona, 1966; M. Ed. in Library Science, University of Arizona, 1970

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

J.A. Jance's Ali Reynolds Mysteries 3-Book Boxed Set, Volume 1: Web of Evil, Hand of Evil, Cruel Intent 3.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 6 reviews.
Jberrypatch More than 1 year ago
After reading the first Ali Reynolds mystery, I was pleased to find the next three in one volume. J.A. Jance writes a light, fun kind of mystery that keeps me turning pages. And I love the setting in Sedona, AZ, a favorite and beautiful place! The characters, her parents and son Chris begin to feel like family as we watch Chris grow up and get on with his life. And Ali has nice intereaction with many characters as she solves many mysteries that insinuate themselves into her life. This will make a great summer reading series! Me? I'm off to read the next three in this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Was considering buying this after reading the first book in the series but realized it was cheaper to buy the books separately, only by 3 cents but I thought the advantage of buying a bundle was to save money, apparently not in this case
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Straight up this is a bargain for three terrific mysteries. Reading them in order was like spending a weekend glued to a series on Netflix. Good and twisty plots with believable characters. If you like a strong female main character and a little murder with your reads, you can't go wrong with this bundle.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hey J! If you like a boy and you think he likes you back, you can always pass him a note, or get a friend to ask him for you! I hope everything goes well! ~Super Girl!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thanks f the advice