Jacklighter Copse

Jacklighter Copse

by Glenn Muller

NOOK Book(eBook)

$5.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

A charred body. A frozen pond. A holocaust tattoo.

In the New Millennium, a World War II tragedy seems an unlikely link to the bizarre murder of a vineyard owner. Especially when Detective Inspector Evan Lareault's main suspects are deer poachers, rival farmers, and a crime boss.

And then there's Chas Fenn. He claims to be only a witness but his alibi is weak. And no wonder. Fenn can hardly admit he stumbled onto the scene while trying to hide a stash of mob money. If Fenn thought he had troubles before, he now has the inspector, a cadre of game wardens, hired killers, and a crooked cop to contend with.

Picking up where TORQUE left off, this standalone whodunit features many characters from the first book in the series while introducing the dangerous Nicolas Wray and his beautiful and deadly assistants, Yunni and Jade.

For those craving more pace to their police procedurals, JACKLIGHTER COPSE answers the bell with a riveting mystery thriller you'll find hard to put down.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940163439119
Publisher: Glenn Muller
Publication date: 01/08/2020
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 457 KB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Glenn Muller was born in New Jersey, USA, then spent his early years in England before emigrating to Canada where he would attain Canadian citizenship. After jobs in hotel administration, driver education, computer applications, and bookkeeping, Glenn started his own successful bookkeeping business. Writing, of course, he’s always done for love, not money. Though money is always politely accepted when offered. Chas Fenn, the protagonist in his debut novel, TORQUE, was inspired by the twelve years he spent as a driving instructor, and would appeal to fans of The Republic of Doyle. The sequel, JACKLIGHTER COPSE, was written in response to the demand for another book featuring Chas Fenn and Detective Inspector Evan Lareault. His other novel, BOOMERANG, was influenced by a life-long interest in Space exploration and would appeal to fans of Clive Cussler, Lynwood Barclay, and Michael Connelly. Although his genre is thrillers, Glenn natural sense of humour bubbles to the surface, prompting readers to describe his books as “fun-packed” and “just plain awesome”.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews